Spring and Summer 2020 Emeritus Calendar of Important Dates

Events​Date

LA Works Volunteer Opportunity (making employment kits) Emeritus room 409 /1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Sign up at Emeritus Front Desk

Thursday, March 5

SMC Emeritus Student Spring 2020 Photography Show #1, Opening; 5p, Emeritus Art Gallery (show ends Thursday, 4/2/2020)

Thursday, March 5

Departmental Flex Day (no classes/campus closed)

Friday, March 6

Institutional Flex Day (no classes/campus closed)

Tuesday, March 10

Archie Barkan’s One Man Show at 3:15 p.m., SMC Emeritus, room 107

Monday, March 16

Chronicles 2020 Launch/Reading room 107; 5 p.m.

Thursday, March 19

SMC Emeritus Summer 2020 schedule available online

Thursday, March 26

Julie Engelman, Climate Change lecture 11 a.m. - 12 p.m., SMC Emeritus, room 107

Friday, March 27

SMC Emeritus Summer 2020 schedules available at Emeritus and city of Santa Monica libraries

Monday, April 13

Spring break (no classes/campus closed)

Monday, April 13 - Saturday, April 18

SMC Emeritus Student Spring 2020 Art Exhibition #2, Opening;
5 p.m., Emeritus Art Gallery (show ends Friday, 5/15/2020)

Thursday, April 23 CANCELED

Summer 2020 First day of Enrollment

Monday, April 27

Emeritus Concert Band performance at the Broad Stage; SMC Performing Arts Center, 12 p.m. curtain

Sunday, May 10

SMC Emeritus Student Spring 2020 Art Exhibition #3, Opening
5 p.m., Emeritus Art Gallery (ends Thursday, 6/11/2020)

Thursday, May 21 CANCELED

Memorial Day (no classes/campus closed)

Monday, May 25

Spring 2020 Semester Ends

Saturday, June 13

Summer 2020 Session Begins

Monday, June 22

Independence Day observation (no classes/campus closed)

Friday, July 3 - Saturday, July 4

Emeritus Actors @ The Edye, SMC Performing Arts Center,
1 p.m. curtain

Saturday, July 18

Summer 2020 Session Ends

Saturday, August 1