SMC Communications Faculty

Faculty Resources

Communication & Media Studies Dept Faculty

FacultyContact
Dr. Maria Muñoz, Department Chair
Communication & Media Studies
CMD 223 and Main Campus LS 131C
(310) 434-4407
munoz_maria@smc.edu
A.J. Adelman
Media Studies
adelman_alan@smc.edu
Luis Andrade
Communication Studies
LS 131-L
(310) 434-4771
andrade_luis@smc.edu
Bonnie Barker Howard
Communication Studies
barker_bonnie@smc.edu
Simone Bartesaghi
Film Studies
(310) 434-4392
bartesaghi_simone@smc.edu
Marieke Beeler
Communication Studies
beeler_marieke@smc.edu
Lori Bergstrom
Communication Studies
bergstrom_lori@smc.edu
Noel Bermudez
Communication Studies
bermudez_noel@smc.edu
Michael Birnbaum
Film Studies
birnbaum_michael@smc.edu
Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins
Journalism
CMD 227​​
(310) 434-8858
blaize_ashanti@smc.edu
Michael Bolus
Film Studies
bolus_michael@smc.edu
Sara Brewer
Communication Studies
LS 131-H
(310) 434-8780
brewer_sara@smc.edu
Ronald Brewington
Media Studies
brewington_ronald@smc.edu
Delphine Broccard
Communication Studies
131 K
(310) 434-8725
broccard_delphine@smc.edu
Nate Brown
Communication Studies
LS 131-D
(310) 434-8781
brown_nate@smc.edu
Gerard Burkhart
Media Studies
burkhart_gerard@smc.edu
Michael Carlucci
Media Studies
carlucci_michael@smc.edu
Kurt Farschman
Communication Studies
farschman_kurt@smc.edu
Roxanne Captor
Film Studies
captor_roxanne@smc.edu
Romeo Carey
Media Studies
carey_romeo@smc.edu
Salvador Carrasco
Faculty Lead - Film Production
CMD 228​
(310) 434-3766
carrasco_salvador@smc.edu
Henrietta Charles
Media Studies
charles_henrietta@smc.edu
Julie Chekroun
Communication Studies
LS-131 J
(310) 434-4712
chekroun_julie@smc.edu
Aimee Chen
Media Studies
chen_aimee@smc.edu
Kevin Chicas
Media Studies
chicas_herbert@smc.edu
Kevin Coleman
Media Studies
coleman_kevin@smc.edu
Timothy Lee Conley
Media Studies
conley_timothy@smc.edu
Robin Daniels
Film Studies
daniels_robin@smc.edu
Lynn Dickinson
Media Studies
dickinson_lynn@smc.edu
Gail Fetzer
Media Studies
fetzer_gail@smc.edu
Stephen Flood
Film Studies, Film Production
flood_stephen@smc.edu
Nick Fox
Communication Studies
LS-118
(310) 434-4722
fox_nick@smc.edu
Jim Giggans
Media Studies
giggans_jim@smc.edu
Martin Goldstein
Media Studies
goldstein_martin@smc.edu
Michael Gougis
Media Studies
gougis_michael@smc.edu
Nancy Grass
Communication Studies
LS-131 F
(310) 434-8782
grass_nancy@smc.edu
Sarah Hemmert
Communication Studies
hemmert_sarah@smc.edu
David Howard
Media Studies
howard_david@smc.edu
Brittany Hubble
Communication Studies
hubble_brittany@smc.edu
Jermaine Junius
Communication Studies
junius_jermaine@smc.edu
Charmaine Kaimkaua-Green
Communication Studies
kaimikaua_charmaine@smc.edu
Josh Kanin
Film Studies
CMD 226​
(310) 434-4588
kanin_josh@smc.edu
Krystle Klein
Communication Studies
klein_krystle@smc.edu
Jessica Kwack
Communication Studies
kwack_jessica@smc.edu
Dr. Sheila Laffey
Media Studies
laffey_sheila@smc.edu
Marla Leech
Film Production
leech_marla@smc.edu
Jonathan Lemond
Film Production
lemond_jonathan@smc.edu
Maja Manojlovic
Film Production
manojlovic_maja@smc.edu
Ben Martin
Communication Studies
martin_ben@smc.edu
Catherine McNamara
Communication Studies
mcnamara_catherine@smc.edu
Niloufar Melamed
Communication Studies
melamed_niloufar@smc.edu
Michelle Menjivar
Communication Studies
menjivar_michelle@smc.edu
Dr. Lauren Movius
Media Studies
131 E
(310) 434-4231
movius_lauren@smc.edu
Sharyn Obsatz
Journalism, Media Studies
CMD 234​
(310) 434-3460
obsatz_sharyn@smc.edu
Darryl-Keith Ogata
Communication Studies
LS 131-G
(310) 434-4159
ogata_darryl-keith@smc.edu
Nick Pernisco
Media Studies
pernisco_nick@smc.edu
Robert Petrella
Film Studies
petrella_robert@smc.edu
Rulayne Picarelli
Communication Studies
picarelli_rulayne@smc.edu
Hutch Platt
Film Studies
platt_huch@smc.edu
Paris Poirier
Film Studies
poirier_nancy@smc.edu
Patricia Prescott
Media Studies
prescott_patricia@smc.edu
Barry Preston
Communication Studies
preston_barry@smc.edu
Dr. Julia G. Raz
Media Studies
raz_julia@smc.edu​
Vivian Rosenberg
Film Studies
rosenberg_vivian@smc.edu
Laurence Rosenthal
Screenwriting, Film Production
rosenthal_laurence@smc.edu
Saul Rubin
Journalism
CMD 222​​
(310) 434-3537
rubin_saul@smc.edu
Christopher Ruh
Communication Studies
ruh_christopher@smc.edu
Fariba Sadeghi-Tabrizi
Communication Studies
sadeghi-tabrizi_fariba@smc.edu
Jennifer Schofield
Media Studies
schofield_jennifer@smc.edu
Redelia Shaw
Communication Studies
CMD-230
(310) 434-8910​
shaw_redelia@smc.edu
Julie Shaffer
Communication Studies
shaffer_julie@smc.edu
Bobby Simmons
Film Studies
simmons_bobby@smc.edu
Heather Smith
Communication Studies
LS 131-I
(310) 434-8703
smith_heather@smc.edu
Vishal Solanki
Film Studies
solanki_vishal@smc.edu
Terry Sprague
Film Studies
sprague_terry@smc.edu
Lyndon Stambler
Journalism, Media Studies
stambler_lyndon@smc.edu
Rachell Stowell
Media Studies
stowell_rachell@smc.edu
Dr. Mi Kyung Sung
Communication Studies
sung_mikyung@smc.edu
Barry Weisman
Media Studies
weisman_barry@smc.edu
Amanda Whidden
Communication Studies
whidden_amanda@smc.edu