SMC Communications Faculty

Faculty Resources

Communication & Media Studies Dept Faculty

FacultyContact
Dr. Maria Muñoz, Department Chair
Communication & Media Studies
CMD 223 and Main Campus  LS 131C
(310) 434-4407
munoz_maria@smc.edu
A.J. Adelman
Media Studies
adelman_alan@smc.edu
Luis Andrade
Communication Studies
LS 131-L
(310) 434-4771
andrade_luis@smc.edu
Bonnie Barker Howard
Communication Studies
barker_bonnie@smc.edu
Lori Bergstrom
Communication Studies
bergstrom_lori@smc.edu
Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins
Journalism
CMD 227​​
(310) 434-8858
blaize_ashanti@smc.edu
Sara Brewer
Communication Studies
LS 131-H
(310) 434-8780
brewer_sara@smc.edu
Brianna Broady
Communication Studies
broady_brianna@smc.edu
Delphine Broccard
Communication Studies
131 K
(310) 434-8725
broccard_delphine@smc.edu
Nate Brown
Communication Studies
LS 131-D
(310) 434-8781
brown_nate@smc.edu
Roxanne Captor
Media Studies
captor_roxanne@smc.edu
Salvador Carrasco
Faculty Lead - Film Production
CMD 228​
(310) 434-3766
carrasco_salvador@smc.edu
Henrietta Charles
Communication Studies
charles_henrietta@smc.edu
Julie Chekroun
Communication Studies
chekroun_julie@smc.edu
Aimee Chen
Media Studies
chen_aimee@smc.edu
Kevin Chicas
Media Studies
chicas_herbert@smc.edu
Kevin Coleman
Communication Studies
coleman_kevin@smc.edu
Timothy Lee Conley
Film Studies
conley_timothy@smc.edu
Jeff Crum
Film Studies, Film Production
crum_jeff@smc.edu
Lynn Dickinson
Media Studies
dickinson_lynn@smc.edu
Stephen Flood
Film Studies, Film Production
flood_stephen@smc.edu
Anasheh Gharabighi
Communication Studies
gharabighi_anasheh@smc.edu
Michael Gougis
Media Studies
gougis_michael@smc.edu
Jacki Horwitz
Media Studies
horwitz_jacquelyn@smc.edu
Rosalyn Kahn
Communication Studies
kahn_rosalyn@smc.edu
Josh Kanin
Film Studies
CMD 226​
(310) 434-4588
kanin_josh@smc.edu
Krystle Klein
Communication Studies
klein_krystle@smc.edu
Deborah Kraut
Communication Studies
kraut_deborah@smc.edu
Dr. Sheila Laffey
Film Studies
laffey_sheila@smc.edu
Marla Leech
Film Production
leech_marla@smc.edu
Brad Lemonds
Broadcast Lab Tech
lemonds_bradley@smc.edu
Ben Martin
Communication Studies
martin_ben@smc.edu
Monique N. Matthews
Film Studies, Media Studies
matthews_monique@smc.edu
Dr. Lauren Movius
Media Studies
131 E
(310) 434-4231
movius_lauren@smc.edu
Sharyn Obsatz
Journalism, Media Studies
CMD 234​
(310) 434-3460
obsatz_sharyn@smc.edu
Darryl-Keith Ogata
Communication Studies
LS 131-G
(310) 434-4159
ogata_darryl-keith@smc.edu
Nick Pernisco
Media Studies
pernisco_nick@smc.edu
Rulayne Picarelli
Communication Studies
picarelli_rulayne@smc.edu
Dr. Julia G. Raz
Media Studies
raz_julia@smc.edu​
Laurence Rosenthal
Screenwriting, Film Production
rosenthal_laurence@smc.edu
Saul Rubin
Journalism
CMD 222​​
(310) 434-3537
rubin_saul@smc.edu
Christopher Ruh
Communication Studies
ruh_christopher@smc.edu
Fariba Sadeghi-Tabrizi
Communication Studies
sadeghi-tabrizi_fariba@smc.edu
Lisa Nehus Saxon
Media Studies
saxon_lisa@smc.edu
Jennifer Schofield
Media Studies
schofield_jennifer@smc.edu
Redelia Shaw
Communication Studies
LS 131-J
(310) 434-8910​
shaw_redelia@smc.edu
Heather Smith
Communication Studies
LS 131-I
(310) 434-8703
smith_heather@smc.edu
Lyndon Stambler
Journalism, Media Studies
stambler_lyndon@smc.edu
Dr. Mi Kyung Sung
Communication Studies
sung_mikyung@smc.edu
Matthew Ward
Communication Studies
ward_matthew@smc.edu
Amanda Whidden
Communication Studies
whidden_amanda@smc.edu