Tamar Andrews
Part Time Faculty
andrews_tamar@smc.edu

"May the best days of your past be equal to the worst days of your future."
-- Irish Proverb


Nair Backlar
Adjunct Faculty
backlar_nair@smc.edu

"Be the change you want to see in the world"
-- Mahatma Gandhi


Jacqueline Bacino
Adjunct Faculty
bacino_jacqueline@smc.edu&

"Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you imagines."
-- Henry David Thoreau


Stephen Druker
Adjunct Faculty
druker_stephen@smc.edu

"Whoever wants to understand much must play much."
-- Gottfried Benn, German physician, 1886–1956


Adrienne Gunn
Adjunct Faculty
gunn_adrienne@smc.edu

"You must learn from the mistakes of others. You can't possibly live long enough to make them all yourself."
-- Sam Levenson


Roleen Heimann Adjunct Faculty heimann_roleen@smc.edu

"When children and not teaching children become the focus, then real learning happens."
-- Anonymous


Sharlene Joachim
Part Time Faculty
joachim_sharlene@smc.edu


TiaMarie Harrison
Adjunct Faculty
harrison_tiamarie@smc.edu


Todd Hioki
Adjunct Faculty
hioki_todd@smc.edu

"Perplexity is the beginning of knowledge."
-- Kahlil Gibran


Olivia Karaolis
Adjunct Faculty
karolis_olivia@smc.edu

"Nothing is impossible, the work itself says I’m possible."
-- Audrey Hepburn


Ellen Khokha
Adjunct Faculty
Khokha_Ellen@smc.edu

"Every child is a citizen from birth."
-- Carlina Rinaldi


Nettie Lerner
Adjunct Faculty
Nettie_Lerner@smc.edu "...everyday brings the chance to share in children's excitement of discovery."
--Carol Copple and Sue Bredekamp

Keena Mosley
Adjunct Faculty
mosley_keena@smc.edu

"A good teacher is like a candle, it consumes itself to light the way for others."
--Anonymous


Marilyn McGrath
Adjunct Faculty
mcgrath_marilyn@smc.edu


Wendy Parise
Adjunt Faculty
parise_wendy@smc.edu

"To know what you believe, look at what you do."
-- Anonymous


Lourdes Perez
Adjunct Faculty
perez_lourdes@smc.edu

"All great achievements require time."
-- Maya Angelou


Debra Pourroy
Adjunct Faculty
pourroy_debra@smc.edu


Christine Richard
Adjunct Faculty
richard_christine@smc.edu

"It's not that I'm smarter, I just stay with things longer than most."
-- Albert Einstein


Lytha Roddy
Adjunct Faculty
roddy_lytha@smc.edu


Lupita Tannatt
Full time Psychology Faculty
Tannatt_Lupita@smc.edu


Margarita Talleda
Adjunct Faculty
Talleda_Margarita@smc.edu

The greatest sign of success for a teacher is to be able to say, “The children are now working as if I did not exist.”
-- Maria Montessori, educator, scientist, philosopher, humanitarian


Lisa Wilson
Adjunct Faculty
wilson_lisa@smc.edu