Anthropology

Full-Time Faculty

NameEmailOffice & Phone No.
Ciarán Brewster, Ph.D.
Physical Anthropology
brewster_ciaran@smc.eduDrescher 314-O,
(310) 434-4711
Brandon Lewis, Ph.D.
Archaeology
lewis_brandon@smc.eduDrescher 314-N,
(310) 434-4087
Eric Minzenberg, Ph.D.
Cultural Anthropology
& Earth Science Dept. Chair
minzenberg_eric@smc.eduDrescher 314-M,
(310) 434-4367

Part-Time Faculty

Name & DisciplineEmail
Martin Cohen, Ph.D.
Linguistic Anthropology
cohen_martin@smc.edu
John Denman, MA
Cultural Anthropology
denman_john@smc.edu
Gillian Grebler, MA
Cultural Anthropology
grebler_gillian@smc.edu
Catherine Haradon, Ph.D.
Physical Anthropology
haradon_catherine@smc.edu
Jennifer Rashidi, Ph.D.
Physical Anthropology
rashidi_jennifer@smc.edu
Elizabeth Rich, Ph.D.
Physical Anthropology
rich_elizabeth@smc.edu
Eleanor Strauss, MA
Cultural Anthropology
strauss_eleanor@smc.edu
Jeanelle Uy, Ph.D.
Physical Anthropology
uy_jeanelle@smc.edu
Wallace Zane, Ph.D.
Cultural Anthropology
zane_wallace@smc.edu


Astronomy

Full-Time Faculty

NameEmailOffice & Phone No.
Simon Balm, Ph.D.
Astronomy
balm_simon@smc.eduHSS 373,
(310) 434-8651
Michael Schwartz, Ph.D.
Astronomy
schwartz_michael@smc.eduDrescher 314-R,
(310) 434-8924

Part-Time Faculty

Name & DisciplineEmail
Gary Fouts, MS
Astronomy
fouts_gary@smc.edu
Jesse Goldbaum, MS
Astronomy
goldbaum_jesse@smc.edu
Ahmed Salama, Ph.D.
Astronomy
salama_ahmed@smc.edu
Heywood Sobel, MS
Astronomy
sobel_heywood@smc.edu
Tersi Arias-Young, MS
Astronomy
arias_tersi@smc.edu

Consultants/Staff

NameEmailOffice & Phone No.
James Mahon,
Planetarium Director
mahon_james@smc.eduDrescher 223,
(310) 434-3000


Geography

Full-Time Faculty

NameEmailOffice & Phone No.
Vicki Drake, MS
Geography
drake_vicki@smc.eduDrescher 314-L,
(310) 434-8652
Jing Liu, Ph.D.
Geography
liu_jing@smc.eduDrescher 314-K,
(310) 434-4707
Pete Morris, MS
Geography
morris_pete@smc.eduDrescher 314-Q,
(310) 434-8654

Part-Time Faculty

Name & DisciplineEmail
Alula Abate, Ph.D.
Geography
abate_alula@smc.edu
Joan Hackeling, Ph.D.
Geography
hackeling_joan@smc.edu
Jack Kranz, MS
Geography
kranz_jack@smc.edu
George Leddy, Ph.D.
Geography
leddy_george@smc.edu
Ilya Neyman, MA
Geography
neyman_ilya@smc.edu
Jeremy Patrich, MS
Geography
patrich_jeremy@smc.edu
Mark Prindle, MA
Geography
prindle_mark@smc.edu


Geology

Full-Time Faculty

NameEmailOffice & Phone No.
Lisa Collins, Ph.D.
Geology
collins_lisa@smc.eduDrescher 306-D,
(310) 434-8857
Christyanne Melendez, MS
Geology
melendez_christyanne@smc.eduDrescher 306-E,
(310) 434-8864

Part-Time Faculty

Name & DisciplineEmail
Alessandro Grippo, Ph.D.
Geology
grippo_alessandro@smc.edu
Jenney Hall, Ph.D.
Geology
hall_jenney@smc.edu


Sustainable Technologies

Full-Time Faculty

NameEmailOffice & Phone No.
Stuart Cooley, MSME
Sustainable Technology: Solar PV & Energy Efficiency
cooley_stuart@smc.eduAir 107,
(310) 434-8721

Part-Time Faculty

Name & DisciplineEmail
Victoria Charles, MS
Sustainable Technology: Recycling & Resource Management
charles_victoria@smc.edu
Jon Michael Huls, BA
Sustainable Technology: Recycling & Resource Management
huls_jon@smc.edu
Samuel Sasu, Ph.D.
Sustainable Technology: Recycling & Resource Management
sasu_samuel@smc.edu


Earth Science Department

Staff

NameEmailOffice & Phone No.
Jeanette Santana,
Administrative Assistant
santana_jeanette@smc.eduDrescher 314-T,
(310) 434-4767