Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff Directory

Life Sciences Department Faculty and Staff
Updated July 2013
Click on faculty member's name for his/her homepage.
Click on faculty member's email address to send an electronic message.
                                
FULL-TIME FACULTY
 
Instructor Name
Office
Phone number
Email address
Kay AzumaSCI 280434-4784 azuma_kay@smc.edu
Garen BaghdasarianSCI 261434-8222 baghdasarian_garen@smc.edu
Ellen BakerSCI 268434-4764 baker_ellen@smc.edu
Mary BoberSCI 281434-3140 bober_mary@smc.edu
Alfred BuchananSCI 286434-4770 buchanan_alfred@smc.edu
Thomas ChenSCI 271434-3515 chen_thomas@smc.edu
Mary Colavito 
(Chair)
SCI 285434-4710 colavito_mary@smc.edu
Margie DellSCI 276434-3525 dell_maria@smc.edu
Gabriel GartnerSCI 267434-3979 gartner_gabriel@smc.edu
Cynthia GonzalezSCI 284434-4656 gonzalez_cynthia@smc.edu
Sandra HutchinsonSCI 287434-4885 hutchinson_sandra@smc.edu
Oriana Kim-RajabSCI 262434-3141 kim_oriana@smc.edu
Lucy KluckhohnSCI 271434-4713 kluckhohn_lucy@smc.edu
Valerie NareySCI 277434-4430 narey_valerie@smc.edu
Lyle NicholsSCI 289434-3528
Yvonne OrtegaSCI 277434-8740
Poliana RaymerSCI-289434-4716 raymer_poliana@smc.edu
Mary Lynne StephanouSCI 264434-4715 stephanou_ml@smc.edu
Alexandra TowerSCI 287434-4888 tower_alexandra@smc.edu
Dawn VaughnSCI 265434-3974 vaughn_dawn@smc.edu
Christina von der OheSCI 261434-4662 vonderohe_christina@smc.edu
Paul B. WissmannSCI 267434-4051 wissmann_paul@smc.edu
 
                                
ADJUNCT (PART-TIME) FACULTY
 
Instructor NameOfficePhone numberEmail address
​James Bland
​Sherry Beridenthal
Vicente O. Cassano 434-8876 Cassano_Vicente@smc.edu
​Joshua Clanton
​Angela Courtney
Gary C. Covitt   Covitt_Gary@smc.edu
Sheila L. Fennoy 434-8431 Fennoy_Sheila@smc.edu
David J. Fickbohm 434-8454 Fickbohm_David@smc.edu
Steve A. Fink   Fink_Steven@smc.edu
Anthony Friscia   Friscia_Anthony@smc.edu
​Rasheeda Hawk
Jacki L. Houghton   Houghton_Jacki@smc.edu
Sanjay Jayachandran   Jayachandran_Sanjay@smc.edu
​Jana Johnson
Elizabeth A. Jordan   Jordan_Elizabeth@smc.edu
​Julie Kanjanapangka
Benjamin Kay   Kay_Benjamin@smc.edu
Julie Kanjanapangka   panjanapangka_julie@smc.edu
​Natalie Katz
Michelle K. Le 434-8885 Le_Michelle@smc.edu
Stephen P. Londe   Londe_stephen@smc.edu
Sharani McLaughlin 434-8629 McLaughlin_Sharani@smc.edu
Jamie E. Mercer   Mercer_Jaime@smc.edu
​John L. Moss 434-3995 Moss_John@smc.edu
Robert Nelson   Nelson_Robert@smc.edu
Deborah S. Novak 434-8407 Novak_Deborah@smc.edu
​Bruce Olsen
​Daniela Parodi
Anand Patel   Patel_Anand@smc.edu
Evan Pepper  Pepper_Evan@smc.edu
William "Bill" M. PriceSCI 217434-4514 Price_Willam@smc.edu
Dona-Rae Richwine 434-8137 Richwine_Dona-Rae@smc.edu
Nels S. Rinden 434-4049 Rinden_Nels@smc.edu
Rafael Romero  Romero_Rafael@smc.edu
Mansour Rostami   Rostami_Mansour@smc.edu
​Ronald Rozar
Dorna S. Sakurai  Sakurai_Dorna@smc.edu
​Lori Salerno
Zorica Scuric 434-8648 Scuric_Zorica@smc.edu
James Skydell  Skydell_James@smc.edu
Lareen Smith   Smith_Lareen@smc.edu
Marci SpieglerSCI 217434-8674 Spiegler_Marci@smc.edu
Gail B. Stafsky 434-4050 Stafsky_Gail@smc.edu
​Maya Tauber Mortimer
Ann M. Valle   Valle_Anne@smc.edu
​Christopher Wall
​William Wengeler
​Ryan Williams
​Nurit Ziv
Patricia Zuk 434-4664 Zuk_Patricia@smc.edu
 
                                          
STAFF
 
NameOffice Phone numberEmail address
Christina AvoundjianSCI 221434-4470​​ Avoundjian_Christina​@smc.edu
Gonzalo CabreraSCI 202434-3521 cabrera_gonzalo@smc.edu
Mark OlivaSCI 125434-4282 oliva_mark@smc.edu
Johnny KurokawaSCI 202434-4281 kurokawa_johnny@smc.edu
Felix MaSCI 226434-4714Ma_Felix@smc.edu
 
                               
EMERITUS FACULTY
 
 
Doug Allan
Bob Armacost
Harry Bauer
J. Stanley Brode
Denise Cavener
Alice Chew
Jack Fry
Charles Green
Kent Hodson
Mark Hoffmann
William Kinch
Harvey Kirk
Ruth Logan
George Pride
Walter Sakai
Robert Silverman
Max Silvernale
Muriel Svec
Edward Tarvyd
Jerry Ward
 
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Top