The main office of the Mathematics Department at Santa Monica College is located at the northern end of the MC building. Updated faculty schedules, contact information, and office hours are posted on the bulletin boards near the entrance.

Full-time faculty and staff have permanent offices in the Math Complex located on Pearl Street just East of the football stadium. Part-time faculty share offices. For a listing of office hours and locations please see information posted in the MC building. For a complete directory of all math faculty and staff please use the Employee Directory.

Math Department Full-Time Faculty and Staff

NameEmailOffice Location, Phone No.
Colleen McGraw
Department Chair
mcgraw_colleen@smc.eduMC 60, (310) 434-3518
Alex Bene bene_alex@smc.eduMC 34, (310) 434-4785
Sara Boosheri boosheri_sara@smc.eduMC 50, (310) 434-4938
Gail Edinger edinger_gail@smc.eduMC 59, (310) 434-3972
Alan Emerson emerson_alan@smc.eduMC 37, (310) 434-4737
Mark Foster foster_mark@smc.eduMC 40, (310) 434-4787
Kristina Fukuda
Admin Assistant
fukuda-schmid_kristina@smc.eduMC 21A, (310) 434-4274
Matthew Hancock hancock_matthew@smc.eduMC 34, (310) 434-4780
Hafedh Herichi herichi_hafedh@smc.eduMC 51, (310) 434-4823
Alan Hong hong_alan@smc.eduMC 45, (310) 434-4720
Ebrahim Jahangard jahangard_ebrahim@smc.eduMC 53, (310) 434-4896
William Konya konya_william@smc.eduMC 27, (310) 434-4056
Peter H Lee lee_peter@smc.eduMC 48, (310) 434-3519
Jamar London london_jamar@smc.eduMC 28, (310) 434-4878
Maribel Lopez lopez_maribel@smc.eduMC 49, (310) 434-3484
Kristin Lui-Martinez lui-martinez_kristin@smc.eduMC 36, (310) 434-8822
Mario Martinez martinez_mario@smc.eduMC 52, (310) 434-8567
Moya Mazorow mazorow_moya@smc.eduMC 33, (310) 434-4867
Iris Miano miano_iris@smc.eduMC 62, (310) 434-4789
Mitra Moassessi moassessi_mitra@smc.eduMC 26, (310) 434-4057
Judith Mosher
Math Lab Coordinator
mosher_judith@smc.eduMC 84A, (310) 434-8586
Don Murray
Retired Fall 2017
murray_donald@smc.edu--
Matthew Musselman musselman_matthew@smc.eduMC 36, (310) 434-4759
Andrew Nestler nestler_andrew@smc.eduMC 61, (310) 434-8515
Diem Nguyen nguyen_diem@smc.eduMC 58, (310) 434-4721
Keith Ouellette ouellette_keith@smc.eduMC 51, (310) 434-8570
William Pachas-Flores pachas-flores_william@smc.eduMC 32, (310) 434-4726
Quyen Phung phung_quyen@smc.eduMC 54, (310) 434-8047
John Quevedo quevedo_john@smc.eduMC 29, (310) 434-8517
Brian Rodas
Assistant Chair
rodas_brian@smc.eduMC 38, (310) 434-8673
Kristin Ross ross_kristin@smc.eduMC 62, (310) 434-4758
Aaron Simo simo_aaron@smc.eduMC 35, (310) 434-4781
Sam Soleymani soleymani_sam@smc.eduMC 35, (310) 434-8432

For a complete listing of math faculty and staff, please use the employee directory and type in "Mathematics" under Department.