​​​​​​​​​​​Full-Time Faculty

NameEmailOffice, Phone number
Clare Battista
Economics
battista_clare@smc.eduHSS 386, 310-434-4663
Dianne Berman
Political Science
berman_dianne@smc.eduHSS 359, 310-434-4071
Alan D. Buckley, Ph.D.
Political Science
buckley_alan@smc.eduHSS 357, 310-434-4510
Anthony Chan
Economics
chan_anthony@smc.eduHSS 360, 310-434-4515
Guido L. Davis Del Piccolo
Sociology
delpiccolo_guido@smc.eduHSS 375, 310-434-3561
Christina L. Gabler
Political Science
Public Policy
gabler_christina@smc.eduHSS 352, 310-434-8871
Claudia Garcia
Economics
garcia_claudia@smc.edu HSS 370, 310-434-4517
Amber Katherine
Philosophy
katherine_amber@smc.eduHSS 353, 310-434-3539
Paul Klumpe
Philosophy
klumpe_paul@smc.eduHSS 358, 310-434-4673
Gail Livings
Sociology
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
livings_gail@smc.eduHSS 374, 310-434-4513
Robert Massey
Sociology
massey_robert@smc.eduHSS 372, 310-434-3599
Ali Mohsen, Ph.D.
Philosophy
mohsen_ali@smc.eduHSS 387, 310-434-4653
Eric Oifer, Ph.D.
Political Science
oifer_eric@smc.eduHSS 355, 310-434-8912
Eileen Rabach
Economics
rabach_eileen@smc.eduHSS 381, 310-434-4897
Rebecca Romo, Ph.D.
Sociology
romo_rebecca@smc.eduHSS 382, 310-434-8291
Christine Schultz, Ph.D.
Political Science
schultz_christine@smc.edu HSS 354, 310-434-4940
Richard Tahvildaran-Jesswein
Political Science
Public Policy
tahvildaran_richard@smc.eduHSS 356, 310-434-3546
Dr. James Thing
Sociology
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies​
thing_james@smc.eduHSS 379, 310-434-8363
Dr. Amber Qureshi Urrutia
Economics
urrutia_amber@smc.eduHSS 371, 310-434-8817
Yamisette Westerband
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
westerband_yamisette@smc.eduHSS 383, 310-434-4309

Part-Time Faculty

NameEmailOffice
Ahmad Abdel-Rahman
Economics
abdel-rahman_ahmad@smc.eduHSS 377-379, 310-434-8085
Dr. Sage Bennet
Philosophy
bennet_sage@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8131
Dr. Bruce Brown
Economics
brown_bruce@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8262
Michael Calderon-Zaks
Sociology
calderon-zaks_michael@smc.edu HSS 377-379
Tanja Carter
Economics
carter_tanya@smc.eduHSS 377-379, 310-434-8994
Micah Daily
Philosophy
daily_micah@smc.edu HSS 377-379
Shari Davis
Political Science
Public Policy
davis_shari@smc.edu HSS 356, 310-434-8668
Wendy Dishman
Sociology
dishman_wendy@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8440
Elham Gheytanchi
Sociology
gheytanchi_elham@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8701
Frank Gorgie
Political Science
gorgie_frank@smc.eduOnline, 310-434-8178
Dr. Richard Groper
Political Science
groper_richard@smc.edu Online
Jason Gurtovoy
Economics
gurtovoy_jason@smc.eduOnline
Phildon Huffaker
Philosophy
huffaker_phildon@smc.eduHSS 357, 310-434-8939
Tristan Johnson
Philosophy
johnson_tristan@smc.eduHSS 358
Steven Kaufman
Philosophy
kaufman_steven@smc.eduHSS 357, 310-434-8461
Meric Keskinel
Economics
keskinel_meric@smc.eduOnline, 310-434-8181
Melanie Klein
Sociology
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
klein_melanie@smc.eduOnline, 310-434-8177
Steven Kurvink
Political Science
kurvink_steven@smc.eduHSS 357, 310-434-8542
Samuel Lee
Economics
lee_samuel@smc.eduHSS 377-379
Ricky Manoff
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
manoff_ricky@smc.eduHSS 310, 310-434-8544
Brett Marschall
Economics
marschall_brett@smc.eduOnline, 310-434-8022
Natalina Monteiro
Political Science
monteiro_natalina@smc.eduHSS 377-379
Sanja Morris, M.A.
Philosophy
morris_sanja@smc.eduHSS 377-379
Gary Ortega
Philosophy
ortega_gary@smc.eduOnline, 310-434-8553
Kimberly Phillips
Sociology
phillips_kim@smc.eduHSS 377-379
Donna Quesada
Philosophy
quesada_donna@smc.eduHSS 377-379, 310-434-8572
Yanira Rivas Pineda
Political Science
rivaspineda@smc.eduHSS 377-379
Michele Scaife
Sociology​
scaife_michele@smc.eduHSS 377-379, 310-434-8914
Dr. Boo Su
Economics
su_boo@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8787
Teresa Williams-Leon
Sociology
​williams-leon_teresa@smc.edu​
HSS 377-379, 310-434-8582
Ventris Woods
Political Science
woods_ventris@smc.eduHSS 377-379, 310-434-8783​