Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Enrollment Development|Admissions|Spring 2008

Spring 2008

  Scroll down to see dates and deadlines for all sessions.

Sixteen Week Session (full semester)

 

Web and phone enrollment begins for continuing students

Monday, November 12, 2007

Web and phone enrollment begins for new students

Monday, November 19, 2007

Deadline to pay or postpone fees

Friday, January 11, 2008

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 8, 2008

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, February 10, 2008

SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS

Monday, February 11, 2008

Washington's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, February 18, 2008

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Deadline to drop and AVOID "W"

Sunday, March 2, 2008

Staff Development Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Tuesday,  March 4, 2008

Deadline to apply for Credit/No Credit grading option

Friday, March 7, 2008

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

Sunday, April 6, 2008

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 7- April 11, 2008

Deadline to Petition to Graduate for Spring Semester

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Deadline to drop with required faculty approval (you must be earning a grade of C or better in the course)

      NO MORE TRANSACTIONS ALLOWED AFTER THIS DATE

Sunday, May 11, 2008

Faculty Flex Day (No Classes)

Friday, May 23, 2008

Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, May 26, 2008

Spring Final Exams

June 3 - June 10, 2008

End of Spring Semester - GRADUATION

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Grades due from Faculty

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

First 8-Week Session

 

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 8, 2008

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, February 10, 2008

First Day of classes for this session

Monday, February 11, 2008

Washington's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, February 18, 2008

Deadline to apply for Credit/No Credit grading option

Friday, February 22, 2008

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Deadline to drop and AVOID "W"

Sunday, March 2, 2008

Staff Development Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

Sunday, March 9, 2008

Deadline to drop with required faculty approval (you must be earning a grade of C or better in the course)

      NO MORE TRANSACTIONS ALLOWED AFTER THIS DATE

Sunday, March 23, 2008

End of Session

Friday, April 4, 2008

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 9- April 11, 2008

Grades due from Faculty

Friday, April 11, 2008

12 Week Session

 

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 8, 2008

Washington's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, February 18, 2008

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, March 2, 2008

First Day of classes for this session

Monday, March 3, 2008

Staff Development Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Deadline to apply for Credit/No Credit grading option

Friday, March 21, 2008

Deadline to drop and AVOID "W"

Sunday, March 23, 2008

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 7- April 11, 2008

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

Sunday, April 20, 2008

Deadline to Petition to Graduate for Spring Semester

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Deadline to drop with required faculty approval (you must be earning a grade of C or better in the course)

      NO MORE TRANSACTIONS ALLOWED AFTER THIS DATE

Sunday, May 11, 2008

Faculty Flex Day (No Classes)

Friday, May 23, 2008

Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, May 26, 2008

Spring Final Exams

June 3 - June 10, 2008

End of Spring Semester - GRADUATION

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Grades due from Faculty

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Second 8-Week Session

 

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 8, 2008

Washington's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, February 18, 2008

Staff Development Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 7 - April 11, 2008

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, April 13, 2008

First Day of classes for this session

Monday, April 14, 2008

Deadline to apply for Credit/No Credit grading option

Friday, April 25, 2008

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Deadline to Petition to Graduate for Spring Semester

Wednesday,  April 30, 2008

Deadline to drop and AVOID "W"

Sunday, May 4, 2008

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

Sunday, May 11, 2008

Faculty Flex Day (No Classes)

Friday, May 23, 2008

Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, May 26, 2008

Deadline to drop with required faculty approval (you must be earning a grade of C or better in the course)

      NO MORE TRANSACTIONS ALLOWED AFTER THIS DATE

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Spring Final Exams

June 3 - June 10, 2008

End of Spring Semester - GRADUATION

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Grades due from Faculty

Tuesday, June 17, 2008