Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Santa Monica College|Enrollment Development|New Students|SMC Counselor

SMC Counselor

Office of Outreach and Recruitment Team 

Please contact us at outreach@smc.edu or (310) 434-4189 Thank you.

Dr. Delores Raveling, Interim Associate Dean, Student Success & Outreach

 

Elizabeth Mejia

Outreach Counselor
Mejia_Elizabeth@smc.edu
Skype address: emejiasmc

Favorite thing about SMC:
“Helping students reach their academic goals - At one of the TOP colleges!

 

Genoveva Nieto

Outreach Counselor
Nieto_Genoveva@smc.edu

Favorite thing about SMC:
“I love the diversity you find on the campus, students come from all corners of the world. SMC is a true microcosm of the world around us”.

 

Stuart Ortiz

Outreach Counselor
Ortiz_Stuart@smc.edu

Favorite thing about SMC:
“The diversity in ethnic, cultural & geographical background. I’ve never experienced a campus filled with so many students taking different paths towards SMC….and that’s what makes SMC special!”

 

Claudia Carroll

Outreach Counselor
Carroll_Claudia@smc.edu 

Favorite thing about SMC: "
Being able to share the great opportunities at SMC with prospective students."


Rhea Williams

Outreach Counselor
Williams_Rhea@smc.edu  

Favorite thing about SMC:
 "The overall spirit of excellence and motivation in our faculty and staff makes the work that we do very worthwhile and personally rewarding."


Cristina Gutierrez

Outreach Counselor 
Gutierrez_Cristina@smc.edu


Vivika Demel
Outreach Counselor 
Demel_Vivika@smc.edu


Tanesha Young
Outreach Counselor 
Young_Tanesha@smc.edu​


Chris Hurd
Outreach Counselor 
Hurd_Christopher@smc.edu


Matthew Williams
Outreach Counselor 
Williams_Matthew@smc.edu

Favorite thing about SMC:
 "The cultural diversity of the faculty, staff and student body is truly one of the most beautiful aspects of working on this campus. I believe Santa Monica College provides students with a unique opportunity to gain insight on the global workforce that they will encounter when they finally start their careers..."

 

Tiffany Ingro

Administrative Assistant II
Ingro_Tiffany@smc.edu

Favorite thing about SMC:
 "SMC's dedication to student success and the incredible diversity on campus. I am inspired by our students' commitment to their dreams and it's an honor to assist in that wonderful journey."