​​Welcome! 

Our PC team specializes in the areas of emplo​yee recruitment, pre-employment testing, job classification, and compensation analysis for all non-academic temporary and permanent jobs throughout the College.  

We have dedicated PC Coaches who are committed to supporting College leaders as you navigate Commission processes to manage the College’s workforce effectively. Here you will find useful guides, resources and forms to facilitate your talent management efforts.  Additional resources are also available on the Human Resources website. 

We recognize the challenges you are likely facing during this time.
We are only an email, Zoom Meeting, or phone call away, ready to brain storm with you and help develop solutions. 

PC How to...

Request to fill a Temporary Assignment Flow Chart

Navigate the Cyclical Review Process


PC Frequently Used Forms

Working Out of Class Request

Change In Duties Request

New Classification Request


Additional Information​

Temporary Classified Assignments

Classification Plan

Cyclical Study Overview


PC Who's Who​

​​​​​​​PC ST​​​AFF​

​​​​​ASSIGNED DEPARTMENTS


August Faustino

faustino_august@smc.edu

  • ​​Accounting and Finance
  • Bookstore/Campus Store
  • Clerical/Administrative Support
  • Payroll
  • Procurement
  • Risk Management
  • SMC Foundation
  • Warehouse and Mail


Jose Guzman

guzman_jose@smc.edu

  • ​Athletics
  • Deaf & Hard of Hearing
  • Events
  • Instructional Assistants
  • Instructional Media
  • Laboratory Technicians
  • Performing Arts
  • Reprographics


Olga Vasquez

vasquez_olga@smc.edu

  • ​Health Services
  • Human Resources
  • Institutional Research
  • Library
  • Specialized Programs
  • Student Services


Karen Monzon

monzon_karen@smc.edu​

  • ​Building Maintenance & Construction
  • Campus Police
  • Campus Safety
  • Community Outreach
  • Custodial Operations
  • Dispatchers
  • Parking Enforcement
​ ​

Carol Long

Director of Classified Personnel



​long_carol@smc.edu

Amy Gurjian

Classification and Compensation Manager



​gurjian_amy@smc.edu

John Linke

Supervising Personnel Analyst ​



​linke_john@smc.edu
​​ ​

​​PC GENERAL CONTACT INFO ​
​ (310) 434-4410
​​personnel_commission@smc.edu