Fall 2018 EOPS/CARE Workshops

Fall Job and Internship Fair

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Quad​


Fulfilling Your CSU GE Requirements

Thursday, September 20, 2018

11:15 am-12:35 pm

Math Complex 7 


Managing your Money

Thursday, October 4, 2018

11:15 am-12:35 pm

Business 144


Managing Math Anxiety & Test Taking Strategies

Thursday, October 4, 2018

11:15 am-12:3 pm

Counseling Complex


Fall College Fair

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

10:30 am-1:00 pm

Quad


How to Transfer to USC

Thursday, October 11, 2018

11:15 am-12:35 pm

Theater Arts Main Stage


Self-Soothing for Stress Management

By Juliana Parker & Christina Fuller

Monday, October 15, 2018

11:30 am-12:30 pm

Science 153


UC Application Workshop

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

3:45-5:00 pm

HSS 104


Dream Application 101

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

11:15 am-12:30 pm

Drescher 150 (Financial Aid Office)


Code Switching

By Susana Stewart

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

11:30 am-12:30 pm

Science 153


7+ Ways to Increase Productivity

By Philip Lantz

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

11:30 am-12:30 pm

HSS 106


Get on Top of Your Sex Life

By JeNeen Anderson

Friday, November 2, 2018

10:00 am-12:00 pm

Bundy 123


How to Apply to Private Schools thru Common App

Monday, November 5, 2018

3:45-5:00 pm

HSS 152


Scholarship Workshop

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

11:00 am-12:00 pm

Drescher 150 (Financial Aid Office)


Create Your Dream Board

By Debra Locke & Christina Fuller

Thursday, November 15, 2018

2:00-4:00 pm

Business 111


Job Search Tips for Undocumented Students

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

11:15 am-12:15 pm

HSS 154


Coping With the Holidays

By Susana Stewart, Juliana Parker & Philip Lantz

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

3:30-4:30 pm

HSS 150


Scholarship Workshop

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

11:00 am-12:00 pm

Drescher 150 (Financial Aid Office)


Show Me the Money! How to Pay for Your Bachelor's Degree

Thursday, December 6, 2018

11:15 am-12:35 pm

HSS 106