Stress Management
Ways to Cope through Times of Uncertainty, hosted by Danilo Donoso, PsyD.

Introduction to Transcendental & Guided Meditation
Learn an ancient practice to reduce modern stress, hosted by Danilo Donoso, PsyD

PDF File May is Mental Health Month


Spring 2020 Workshops

  • Stress Management
    Tuesday, March 3, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Is This Love? Building Healthier Relationships
    Tuesday, March 17, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Stressed about Tests
    Tuesday, March 24, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Addiction: Are You at Risk?
    Thursday, March 26, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 254

    CANCELED: Don’t Believe Everything You Think: How to Change Your Negative Thoughts
    Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: What’s Your Grief? A Silent Sentiment
    Tuesday, April 21, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Leading a More Peaceful and Productive Life
    Tuesday, April 28, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Marijuana Basics
    Thursday, April 30, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 254

  • CANCELED: Wired and Tired: How to Improve Your Sleep
    Tuesday, May 5, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Creating Healthy Boundaries
    Thursday, May 7, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 254

    CANCELED: What to Do When a Friend Is Suicidal
    Tuesday, May 12, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Control Your Anger Before it Controls You
    Tuesday, May 19, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Stressed about Tests
    Thursday, May 21, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 254

    CANCELED: Building Social Confidence
    Tuesday, May 26, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    CANCELED: Navigating Alcohol and Drugs in College
    Thursday, May 28, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 254

    CANCELED: Music & Mental Health: Using Music for Expression and Healing
    Tuesday, June 2, 2020
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253


Center for Wellness & Wellbeing Logo 

For more information, please contact
The Center for Wellness and Wellbeing at Santa Monica College
(310) 434-4503, Math Complex, Room 75

​​​