Spring 2018 Workshops

  • Is This Love? Building Healthier Relationships
    Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Stress Management
    Thursday, March 1, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Introduction to Mindfulness
    Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Myths and Facts about Addiction
    Thursday, March 8, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Why Do I Try So Hard But Still Get Poor Grades?
    Thursday, March 15, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Stressed about Tests
    Tuesday, March 20, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    From the Roots Up: Growing Your Self-Acceptance through Art
    Thursday, March 22, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Happiness is an Inside Job
    Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    The Truths and Myths of Eating Disorders
    Tuesday, April 17, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Marijuana  Basics
    Thursday, April 19, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

  • Mindfulness: Giving Yourself the Gift of the Present
    Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Introduction to Meditation
    Thursday, April 26, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    What to Do When a Friend Is Suicidal
    Tuesday, May 1, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Don't Believe Everything You Think: How to Change Your Negative Thoughts
    Thursday, May 3, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Counting Blessings vs. Burdens: The Positive Effects of Gratitude
    Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Building Social Confidence
    Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Control Your Anger Before it Controls You
    Thursday, May 17, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Music & Mental Health: Using Music for Expression and Healing
    Tuesday, May 22, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Wired and Tired: How to Improve Your Sleep
    Thursday, May 24, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253

    Navigating Alcohol and Drugs in College Thursday, May 31, 2018
    11:15am-12:35pm, HSS 253


Center for Wellness & Wellbeing Logo 

For more information, please contact
The Center for Wellness and Wellbeing at Santa Monica College
(310) 434-4503, Liberal Arts bldg, room 110

​​​