Talk to Someone On-Campus

Title IX Coordinator

Lisa Winter, Compliance Administrator/Title IX Coordinator
Phone: (310) 434-4225

Title IX Deputies

Eve Adler
Associate Dean, Health Sciences Department
Phone: (310) 434-3464
Email: adler_eve@smc.edu

Jason Beardsley
Dean, Instructional Services
Phone: (310) 434-8054
Email: beardsley_jason@smc.edu

Nancy Cárdenas
Project Manager, Workforce & Economic Development
Phone: (310) 434-8621
Email: cardenas_nancy@smc.edu

Frank Dawson
Dean, Workforce and Economic Development, CMD
Phone: (310) 434-4585
Email: dawson_frank@smc.edu

Reggie Ellis
Athletic Director
Phone: (310) 434-3780
Email: ellis_reggie@smc.edu

Nancy Grass
Associate Dean, Student Life
Phone: (310) 434-8782
Email: grass_nancy@smc.edu

Tre’Shawn Hall Baker
Interim Dean of Human Resources
Phone: (310) 434-4170
Email: hallbaker_treshawn@smc.edu

Debra Joseph-Locke
EOPS/CARE Supervisor
Guardian Scholars Coordinator
Phone: (310) 434-4449
Email: locke_debra@smc.edu

Denise Kinsella
Associate Dean, International Education Center
Phone: (310) 434-3466
Email: kinsella_denise@smc.edu

Sasha King
Director, Business Development and Small Business Support
Workforce and Economic Development Office
Phone: (310) 434-4119
Email: king_sasha@smc.edu

Sherri Lee-Lewis
Interim Vice President of Human Resources
Phone: (310) 434-4419
Email: lee-lewis_sherrie@smc.edu

Nick Mata
Director of Special Programs
EOPS/CARE, CalWORKs, Guardian Scholars, DREAM Program
Phone: (310) 434-4435
Email: mata_nicholas@smc.edu

Stacy Neal
Financial Aid and Scholarship Supervisor
Phone: (310) 434-4446
Email: neal_stacy@smc.edu

Stephanie Schlatter
Director, Disabled Student Program and Services
Phone: (310) 434-4313
Email: schlatter_stephanie@smc.edu

Scott Silverman
Associate Dean, Emeritus Campus
Phone: (310) 434-4370
Email: silverman_scott@smc.edu

Deirdre L. Weaver, M.S.
Director, Student & Alumni Relations
Phone: (310) 434-4791
Email: weaver_deirdre@smc.edu

Contacts at SMC for LGBT Campus Community

Mike Tuitasi
Vice President, Student Affairs
Phone: (310) 434-4958, (310) 434-4389
Email: tuitasis_michael@smc.edu

Nate Donahue
Academic Senate President
Assistant Professor of Art History
Phone: (310) 434-4062
Email: donahue_nathaniel@smc.edu

Lisa Winter
Compliance Administrator/Title IX Coordinator
Phone: (310) 434-4225
Email: winter_lisa@smc.edu