Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Santa Monica College|Student Services|Transfer Services|Completing the CSU Application

Completing the CSU Application

CSU Application Workshops

The Transfer/Counseling Center offers a series of workshops during the Fall semester on how to complete applications to the CSU.  SMC Counselors can assist students with questions about the application process.  Most CSU campuses are closed for Fall 2015 admission, but some are still accepting applications for Spring 2015.  Please click below to see which CSU campus may still be accepting applications for admission for Spring 2015.

Application Website

CSU Mentor

Workshop Handouts

CSU Transfer Checklist

Tips for the CSU Application

CSU's that are still open for admission

Search tool to determine CSU Campuses Still open 

Need Help?  Visit https://secure.csumentor.edu/support/contact.asp for general application questions.

Spring 2017 Application Workshop:

Monday, August 29, 2016
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 263

Open Lab Time to Fill Out the Spring 2017 CSU Application:

Monday, August 29, 2016
5pm - 6pm
Library 192

Wednesday, August 31*, 2016
5pm - 6pm
Library 192
*Deadline to submit CSU Spring 2017 Application

Fall 2017 Application Workshop:

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
5pm - 7pm
HSS 104

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
3pm - 5pm
HSS 165

Thursday, August 18, 2016
5pm - 7pm
HSS 104

Monday, October 3, 2016
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 104

Thursday, October 6, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 105

Monday, October 17, 2016
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 104

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 105

Thursday, November 3, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 152

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 105

Monday, November 14, 2016
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 104

Thursday, November 17, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 154

Updating your CSU Application
 
Online application update opens for CSU transfer applicants to report final fall grades and in-progress or planned coursework (open through January 31) for CSU.  Go online to check dates and deadlines: http://admission.universityofcalifornia.edu/how-to-apply/dates-deadlines/.
 
The SMC Transfer/Counseling Center has scheduled open lab times for you to work on updating your CSU application(s) and bring specific questions to a counselor.  Please bring copies of transcripts from all colleges attended.
These workshops are offered in January.