Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Santa Monica College|Student Services|Transfer Services|Completing the Common Application

Completing the Common Application

Common Application Workshops

The Common Application is a web based application that is used by over 500 local and out of state colleges and universities.

USC, Pepperdine, and LMU all use the Common Application.

This lab time will allow you to work on your Common Application(s), UC & CSU application(s) and bring specific questions to a counselor.  Please bring copies of transcripts from all colleges attended.  Personal statements/essays will not be read during this time, however, you are encouraged to see an SMC counselor to have him/her read your essay and provide feedback.

Limited computers will be available, therefore if you have a laptop we strongly encourage you to bring it.

Application Website

www.commonapp.org

Common Application Reference Materials

Workshop Handouts

Common Application Process

Common Application Process for F-1 Students

Tips for the Common Application

Common Application Workshop
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 154
 
Monday, October 10, 2016
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 156
 
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 154
 
Thursday, November 3, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 155
 
Thursday, December 1, 2016
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 154
Open Labs: Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application 
Monday, October 3, 2016
5pm - 6pm
Library 192
 
Friday, October 14, 2016
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Monday, October 17, 2016
5pm - 6pm
Library 192
 ​
Monday, October 24, 2016
5pm -  6pm
Library 192
 
Friday, October 28, 2016
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Saturday, October 29, 2016
11:30am - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Friday, November 4, 2016
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Saturday, November 5, 2016
11:30am - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Friday, November 18, 2016
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Saturday, November 19, 2016
11:30am - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Monday, November 21, 2016
5pm - 6pm
Library 192
 
Friday, December 9, 2016
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192