​​​​UC Websites

Transfer Admission Planner

Transfer Admission Guarantee

University of California Application

Transfer: Personal Insight Questions

Transfer Application Tips and Tools

Undocumented Students Resources

Veterans Resources


Workshop Presentation

Power Point Presentation​


Workshop Handouts

Personal Insight Questions

Personal Insight Questions - Spanish

UCOP Personal Insight Questions

​UC Transfer Checklist

Tips for the UC Application

TOEFL English Language Requirements (for F-1 students only)


Important Deadlines

  • UC applications for fall admission must be submitted November 1-30

  • UC Applications will be available August 1st - start your application early and submit it in November.


Need Help?

Visit the University of California Undergraduate Application Help Page for general application questions.

Attend an Application Open Lab. For dates and times check the Fall Student Services Calendar.


Fall 2018 Application Workshops

Monday, August 14, 2017
3pm - 5pm
HSS 104

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
5pm - 7pm
HSS 104

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
3pm - 5pm
HSS 104

Thursday, September 7, 2017
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 151

Monday, September 11, 2017
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 104

Thursday, September 21, 2017
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 151

Monday, September 25, 2017
5:15pm - 6:30pm
HSS 104

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
5:15pm - 6:30pm
HSS 104

Monday, October 23, 2017
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 253 (room change)

Thursday, November 2, 2017
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 151

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
5:15pm - 6:30pm
HSS 104

Monday, November 27, 2017
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 153 (room change)


Updating your UC application

Online application update opens for UC transfer applicants to report final fall grades and in-progress or planned coursework (open through January 31) for UC. Go online to check UC Dates and Deadlines.

The SMC Transfer/Counseling Center has scheduled open lab times for you to work on updating your UC application(s) and bring specific questions to a counselor. Please bring copies of transcripts from all colleges attended.

These workshops are offered in January.

​​