Meeting Minutes

Date & Time: Tuesday, December 6, 2022 Location: Zoom

Chairs: Joelle Adams (Chair), Tammara Whitaker (Vice-Chair) **Voting Members**: Fariba Bolandhemat, Vanessa Bonilla, Dana Del George, Sandra Hutchinson, Maral Hyeler, Paul Trautwein, Odemaris Valdivia

Interested Parties: Diane Arieff, Lourdes Arevalo, Sheila Cordova, Ashley Eutsey, Corinne Haynes, Gary Huff, Sue Lee, Kas Metzler, Christine Miller, Angelina Misaghi, Steven Sedky, Scott Silverman, George Skriabin, Yukiko Tsuboi, Kayli Weatherford

I. Call to Order: 12:47 p.m.

Motion: D. Del George Second: P. Trautwein Approved

II. Public Comments

a. None

III. Approval of Minutes

a. <u>November 22, 2022</u>
 Motion: D. Del George
 Second: F. Bolandhemat
 Approved

IV. Chairs' Business

a. Title V Updates

T. Whitaker gave an overview of the <u>Title V changes</u> effective November 4th.

b. Online Teaching Winter Institute

T. Whitaker gave an update that the annual winter institute will be hosted virtually on Thursday, January 19, 2023 and in-person on Friday, January 20, 2023.



V. Discussion/Action Items

- a. <u>Feedback on Appendix J</u> Faculty Self Evaluation (pg. 206-207)
 The committee provided feedback as requested on how the self-evaluation form can be promoted and revised.
- b. <u>DE Committee Goals</u> revisiting, Spring, worktime

The committee agreed that J. Adams and T. Whitaker will use winter semester to synthesize and consolidate the goals, recommendations, and initiatives for the committee to guide the work in the spring.

VI. Adjournment- 1:50 p.m.

Next scheduled meeting: Spring 2023 via Zoom.

