Meeting Minutes

Date & Time: Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Location: Zoom, Password: 849944

Chairs: Joelle Adams (Chair), Tammara Whitaker (Vice-Chair) **Voting Members**: Fariba Bolandhemat, Vanessa Bonilla, Dana Del George, Sandra Hutchinson, Maral Hyeler, Paul Trautwein, Odemaris Valdivia

Interested Parties: Diane Arieff, Lourdes Arevalo, Sheila Cordova, Ashley Eutsey, Corinne Hayes, Gary Huff, Sue Lee, Laura Manson, Kas Metzler, Christine Miller, Angelina Misaghi, Steven Sedky, Scott Silverman, George Skriabin, Yukiko Tsuboi

I. Call to Order: 12:47 p.m.

Motion: F. Bolandhemat Second: P. Trautwein Approved

II. Public Comments

None

III. Announcements

None

IV. Approval of Minutes

a. March 22, 2022

Motion: F. Bolandhemat Second: O. Valdivia Approved

b. April 5, 2022

Motion: F. Bolandhemat Second: O. Valdivia Approved



V. Chairs' Business

a. Online Teaching Conference (S. Sedky)

The negotiated rate for the hotel is now sold out. However, faculty may find hotels with comparable rates for reimbursement. The deadline to submit information to have registration pre-paid by the college is today.

b. Student Award Update and CVC-OEI Student Centered Exchange (T. Whitaker) The student scholarship hosted by Pronto and possibly the committee will be delayed till fall to allow enough time to advertise and coordinate with the Foundation.

The college is ready to move forward with phase 1 of becoming a home college and will need more time to investigate the technical requirements to join the consortium and become a teaching college.

c. Proctoring Recommendations Update (J. Adams)

The proctoring recommendations have gone through their second read through the Senate and are now finalized. Proctorio will be discussed at the June Board of Trustees meeting.

VI. Discussion/Action Items

- a. DE Excellence Award Criteria, Nominations, and Selections
 The committee decided to continue the tradition of offering the award after the first successful
 award ceremony last year. The committee worked on developing criteria and will finalize by next
 meeting.
- b. DE Vision

The DE department shared their contributions with the committee and collaborated on finalizing the document.

Motion to share the DE Vision Matrix with the Senate to receive feedback: D.

Del George

Second: F. Bolandhemat

Approved

VII. Adjournment- 1:54 p.m.

Motion: J. Adams

Second: D. Del George

Next scheduled meeting: May 3, 2022, from 12:45 - 2:00 p.m. via Zoom

