​​​​The Academic Senate bylaws approved on May 10, 2016:

6.4.C. Department Chairs

The membership of the Department Chairs Committee is comprised of all department chairs. Others may be invited as non-voting interested parties.

Section 6.6 Scope of Standing and Select Committees
6.6.D. Department Chairs (Faculty Only Standing Committee)

Under the direction of the Academic Senate President and the Committee of the Whole, the committee addresses matters that affect academic, professional, and organizational aspects of the departments and special programs and facilitates the flow of information between departments and programs, the Academic Senate, and the District.

Chair: Sal Veas Ext. 4617

Department Chairs Directory - 2019-20

ArtMeyer, WalterExt. 8266
BusinessVeas, SalExt. 4617
CommunicationMunoz, MariaExt. 4407
CosmetologyPerret, DeborahExt. 8716
CounselingGuglielmo, LaurieExt. 4133
CSISStahl, HowardExt. 8015
DanceDouglas, JudithExt. 4856
Design TechnologyHao, JosephineExt. 8954
Earth ScienceMinzenberg, EricExt. 4367
Education/ECEHuff, GaryExt. 8280
EnglishMeyer, ElisaExt. 8513
ESLMarasco, JudithExt. 8225
Health ScienceWilliams, EricExt. 3455
HistoryChi, SangExt. 4890
Kinesiology & AthleticsRoque, ElaineExt. 4859
LibraryAntrim, BrendaExt. 3538
Life SciencesTower, AlexandraExt. 4888
Modern Languages and CulturesArevalo, LourdesExt. 8491
MathematicsMcGraw, ColleenExt. 3518
MusicDriscoll, BrianExt. 3478
Philosophy/Social ScienceSchultz, ChristineExt. 4940
Photography and FashionSanseri, JoshExt. 4933
Physical ScienceNauli, SehatExt. 3181
PsychologySchwartz, AlexExt. 8904
Theater ArtsSawoski, PervizExt. 4113


Time: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Location: Business 111

Fall 2019: September 6, October 4, November 1, December 6

Spring 2020: February 28 (4th Friday), April 3, May 1, June 5

Agendas and Minutes

Presentations & Announcements