Full-Time Faculty

Terrin Adair-Lynch

Intro to Theatre, History, Stage Make-Up, Acting, Comedy, Directing,
Musical Theatre, Audition

Terrin Adair-Lynch Website
(310) 434-8250
adair-lynch_terrin@smc.edu


Leigh Allen

Stagecraft, Stage Lighting, Projection & Lighting Design, Sound,
Scenic Painting, Stage Management, Scenic Design

(310) 434-4110
allen_leigh@smc.edu


Adrianne Harrop, Ph.D.

Intro to Theatre, History, Acting, Directing, Musical Theatre, Audition

Adrianne Harrop Website
(310) 434-4320
harrop_adrianne@smc.edu


Perviz Sawoski (Chair)

Ms. Sawoski has directed and choreographed several plays and musicals at SMC. Highlights include The Threepenny Opera, Prelude to A Kiss, Evita, Cabaret, The Royal Hunt of The Sun, Man of La Mancha, Witness for the Prosecution, Forever Plaid, Arcadia, Rags and Cesar and Ruben, (co-directed with Ed Begley, Jr.)

New, experimental works include Heart Mountain, Butterfly Wings, Locals Only, and Flamenco Macbeth!

Several of her productions have been selected to perform at the Kennedy Center/ American College Theater Regional and National festivals.

Ms. Sawoski incorporates multiple Asian and western theatrical and movement techniques in her work as a teacher, performer, and director.

She teaches Acting, Stage Movement, Musical Theatre and Directing, and is the current Theatre Arts Department Chair.

Perviz Sawoski Website
(310) 434-4113
sawoski_perviz@smc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Carl Anderson

Introduction to Theatre, Acting

(310) 434-8771
anderson_carl@smc.edu


Lacey Anzelc

Scenic Painting, Tech Theatre Workshop

(310) 434-8771
anzelc_lacey@smc.edu


Thomas Buderwitz

Scenic Design

(310) 434-
buderwitz_thomas@smc.edu


Jason Floyd

Sound

(310) 434-8075
floyd_jason@smc.edu


Elizabeth Hludzik

Costuming

(310) 434-8469
hludzik_elizabeth@smc.edu


Aric Martin

Acting, Musical Theatre Workshop

(310) 434-8482
martin_aric@smc.edu


Mattsson.jpgMikael Mattsson

Acting, Comedy

mattsson_mikael@smc.edu


Crystal Robbins

Voice Development, Dialects

Crystal Robbins Website
(310) 434-8927
robbins_crystal@smc.edu


Staff

Doug Forsyth

Technical Director

Doug Forsyth Website
(310) 434-4592
forsyth_douglas@smc.edu


Judy Louff

Administrative Assistant

Judy Louff Website
(310) 434-4319
louff_judy@smc.edu


Kristie Mattsson

Costume Designer

(310) 434-4593
mattsson_kristie@smc.edu


Ian Mitchell

Stage Technician. Ian makes sawdust and lights with shadows… and sometimes when they mix it looks like magic, but it’s just smoke and mirrors.

(310) 434-4578
mitchell_ian@smc.edu


Greg Rutledge

Stage Technician - Sound

(310) 434-4591
rutledge_greg@smc.edu