​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ SMC Dream program logo.jpg

​About the DREAM Program

The Santa Monica College DREAM Program provides support services to DREAMers (undocumented, AB540 and DACA recipients). Its purpose is to increase the personal growth, development and retention of DREAM students through academic, career, and personal counseling; assistance in applying for the California Dream Act/Financial Aid and scholarships; and providing workshops relative to DREAMers and their families.

The DREAM Program was developed through commitment and collaboration from the following Santa Monica College departments:

  • Student Equity

  • Financial Aid & Scholarships


  • The Vice President of Student Affairs Office

  • SMC Foundation

Make An Appointment With a Counselor

Location: Student Services Center (SSC)​ 2nd Floor, Room 238​: SMC-Main-Map.pdf 

Phone: (310) 434-4892

Email: DREAM@smc.edu

Program Staff

Nick Mata, Director of Special Programs

Sergio Belloso, Counselor

Christina Fuller, Student Services Specialist​

Save the Date

DREAM Program orientation - August 16, 2019

RSVP form closed.

FRIDAY 8 . 16. 19 no classrm.png

DACA Renewal DIGITAL Postcard September 12 2019-FRONT.jpg

Find out what we are up to on Instagram!​

IG label.jpg


Immigrants Rising Mental Health Connector

Mental health immigrants rising.png



Join our mailing list!

April/May 2019​

March 2019​

February 2019​​

December 2018

November 2018


SMC Foundation Stands with Dreamers

Santa Monica College Foundation has established a scholarship fund to provide immediate assistance to SMC's students who are undocumented and are faced with an unforeseen cost to attend college, such as the advanced financial burden to re-apply for DACA. The application fee is $505 per student. With the Trump Administration's announcement to end DACA, the reapplication process was fast-tracked, placing an unreasonable financial burden on our students.

Please consider a gift to this timely and most important initiative. 100% of the proceeds will directly benefit SMC Undocumented Students.

Important Links and Resources