Faculty

Name Email Phone
Elaine Roque
Kinesiology,Department  Chair

roque_elaine@smc.edu

310-434-4859
Reggie Ellis
Athletics, Athletic Director

ellis_reggie@smc.edu

310-434-3780
Ayala, Lydia
Athletics, Assistant Athletic Director


ayala_lydia@smc.edu


310-434-4494

Ankeny, Krista
Kinesiology Instructor


ankeny_krista@smc.edu
 

Barnett, Rory
Kinesiology Instructor


barnett_rory@smc.edu


310-434-8579

Barron, Eric
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Cross Country Head Coach



barron_eric@smc.edu


310-434-4009

Beckman, Meghan Rose
Kinesiology Instructor


beckman_meghanrose@smc.edu
 

Benditson, Aaron
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Women's Soccer Head Coach



benditson_aaron@smc.edu


310-434-8709

Bennett, Johanna
Kinesiology Instructor


bennett_johanna@smc.edu
 

Chavez, Elizabeth
Kinesiology Instructor

 

chavez_elizabeth@smc.edu

 

 

Douglas, Turhan
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Women's Volleyball Head Coach



douglas_turhan@smc.edu



310-434-4564

Druckman, Christine
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Softball Head Coach

 

 

druckman_christine@smc.edu



310-434-4685

Eastcott, Blaine
Kinesiology Instructor


eastcott_merrill@smc.edu

 

Brian Eskridge
Aquatics Director

 


eskridge_brian@smc.edu


310-434-3193

Fisher, Jeffrey
Kinesiology Instructor


fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu

 

Hank, Matthew
Kinesiology Instructor
Strength & Conditioning Coach


hank_matthew@smc.edu


310-434-8584

Huner, Karen
Kinesiology Instructor


huner_karen@smc.edu



Kaufman, Doris
Kinesiology Instructor


kaufman_doris@smc.edu

 

Ledwith, Kelly
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Football Head Coach



ledwith_kelly@smc.edu



310-434-4863

Leong, Jonathan
Kinesiology Instructor


leong_jonathan@smc.edu

 

Metzler, Kas
Kinesiology Instructor


metzler_kas@smc.edu


310-434-8193

Mosich, Nick
Kinesiology Instructor


mosich_nick@smc.edu



Ocampo, Jay
Kinesiology Instructor

 

ocampo_jay@smc.edu

 

Pierce, Timothy
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Men's Soccer Head Coach



pierce_timothy@smc.edu



310-434-8193

Porter, Leslie
Kinesiology Instructor


porter_leslie@smc.edu



Qualey, Katelyn
Kinesiology Instructor


qualey_katelyn@smc.edu

 

Shickman, Trevor
Kinesiology Instructor


shickman_trevor@smc.edu

 

Shima, Tara
Kinesiology Instructor


shima_tara@smc.edu

 

Silva, Larry
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Track & Field Head Coach



silva_larry@smc.edu



310-434-4853

Strong, Lydia
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Women's Basketball Head Coach



strong_lydia@smc.edu



310-434-3559

Thomas, Joshua
Kinesiology Instructor
Athletics, Men's Basketball Head Coach



thomas_joshua@smc.edu



310-434-4150

Staff

Name Email Phone

Dawson, Kerry,    Athletics & Kinesiology
Athletics Activity Asst.


dawson_kerry@smc.edu

310-434-4857

Ozello, Anne
Athletics, Asst. Athletic Trainer


ozello_anne@smc.edu

310-434-4314

Sandra Hernandez, Athletics & Kinesiology 
Administrative Assistant



hernandez_sandra21@smc.edu


310-434-4360
Diane Watanabe
Athletics, Head Athletic Trainer
watanabe_diane@smc.edu 310-434-4314

Villa, Claudia
Kinesiology, Activity Assistant


villa_claudia_e@smc.edu

310-434-4868