Academics

Faculty Contact

 

The main office of the Mathematics Department at Santa Monica College is located at the northern end of the MC building. Updated faculty schedules, contact information, and office hours are posted on the bulletin boards near the entrance.

Full-time faculty and staff have permanent offices in the Math Complex located on Pearl Street just East of the football stadium. Part-time faculty share offices. For a listing of office hours and locations please see information posted in the MC building. For a complete directory of all math faculty and staff please use the Employee Directory.

Math Department Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Name Email Office Location, Phone No.
Colleen McGraw
Department Chair
mcgraw_colleen@smc.edu MC 26, 310-434-3518
Alex Bene bene_alex@smc.edu MC 34, 310-434-4785
Sara Boosheri boosheri_sara@smc.edu MC 50, 310-434-4938
Gail Edinger edinger_gail@smc.edu MC 59, 310-434-3972
Alan Emerson emerson_alan@smc.edu MC 37, 310-434-4737
Mark Foster foster_mark@smc.edu MC 40, 310-434-4787
Kristina Fukuda
Admin Assistant
fukuda_kristina@smc.edu MC 21A, 310-434-4274
Matthew Hancock hancock_matthew@smc.edu MC 34, 310-434-4780
Hafedh Herichi herichi_hafedh@smc.edu MC 51, 310-434-4823
Alan Hong hong_alan@smc.edu MC 45, 310-434-4720
Ebrahim Jahangard jahangard_ebrahim@smc.edu MC 53, 310-434-4896
William Konya konya_william@smc.edu MC 27, 310-434-4056
Peter H Lee lee_peter@smc.edu MC 48, 310-434-3519
Jamar London london_jamar@smc.edu MC 28, 310-434-4878
Maribel Lopez lopez_maribel@smc.edu MC 49, 310-434-3484
Kristin Lui-Martinez lui-martinez_kristin@smc.edu MC 36, 310-434-8822
Mario Martinez martinez_mario@smc.edu MC 52, 310-434-8567
Moya Mazorow
Retired Spring 2020
mazorow_moya@smc.edu
Iris Miano miano_iris@smc.edu MC 62, 310-434-4789
Mitra Moassessi
Retired Spring 2020
moassessi_mitra@smc.edu
Judith Mosher
Math Lab Coordinator
mosher_judith@smc.edu MC 84A, 310-434-8586
Don Murray
Retired Fall 2017
murray_donald@smc.edu --
Matthew Musselman musselman_matthew@smc.edu MC 36, 310-434-4759
Andrew Nestler nestler_andrew@smc.edu MC 61, 310-434-8515
Diem Nguyen nguyen_diem@smc.edu MC 58, 310-434-4721
Keith Ouellette ouellette_keith@smc.edu MC 51, 310-434-8570
William Pachas-Flores pachas-flores_william@smc.edu MC 32, 310-434-4726
Novita Phua phua_novita@smc.edu  MC 47, 310-434-8526
Quyen Phung phung_quyen@smc.edu MC 54, 310-434-8047
John Quevedo quevedo_john@smc.edu MC 29, 310-434-8517
Brian Rodas
Assistant Chair
rodas_brian@smc.edu MC 38, 310-434-8673
Kristin Ross ross_kristin@smc.edu MC 62, 310-434-4758
Aaron Simo simo_aaron@smc.edu MC 35, 310-434-4781
Sam Soleymani soleymani_sam@smc.edu MC 35, 310-434-8432

For a complete listing of math faculty and staff, please use the employee directory and type in "Mathematics" under Department.