Full-Time Faculty

Name Email Office, Phone
Clare Battista, Ph.D.
Economics
battista_clare@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4663
Dianne Berman
Political Science
berman_dianne@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4071
Alan D. Buckley, Ph.D.
Political Science
buckley_alan@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4510
Anthony Chan
Economics
chan_anthony@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4515

Guido L. Davis Del Piccolo
Sociology
Global Studies

delpiccolo_guido@smc.edu Online, 310-434-3561
Christina L. Gabler
Political Science
Public Policy
gabler_christina@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8871
Claudia Garcia
Economics
garcia_claudia@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4517
Amber Katherine
Philosophy
katherine_amber@smc.edu Online, 310-434-3539
Paul Klumpe
Philosophy
klumpe_paul@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4673
Gail Livings
Sociology
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
livings_gail@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4513
Ali Mohsen, Ph.D.
Philosophy
mohsen_ali@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4653
Eric Oifer, Ph.D.
Political Science
oifer_eric@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8912
Rebecca Romo, Ph.D.
Sociology
romo_rebecca@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8291
Christine Schultz, Ph.D.
Political Science
schultz_christine@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4940
Richard Tahvildaran-Jesswein
Political Science
Public Policy
tahvildaran_richard@smc.edu Online, 310-434-3546
Dr. James Thing
Sociology
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies​
thing_james@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8363
Dr. Amber Qureshi Urrutia
Economics
urrutia_amber@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8817
Yamisette Westerband
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
westerband_yamisette@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4309

Part-Time Faculty

Name Email Office, Phone
Ahmad Abdel-Rahman
Economics
abdel-rahman_ahmad@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8085
Amy Andrada
Sociology
andrada_amy@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Ellen Antoine
Sociology
antoine_ellen@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8958
Dr. Sage Bennet
Philosophy
bennet_sage@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8131

Nylee Berry
Sociology                                                   

berry_nylee@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8262

Briana Brickley
English
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies​

brickley_briana@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Dr. Bruce Brown
Economics
brown_bruce@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8262
Tanja Carter
Economics
carter_tanya@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8994
Micah Daily, Ph.D.
Philosophy
daily_micah@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Shari Davis
Political Science
Public Policy
davis_shari@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8668
Melissa Fujiwara
Sociology
fujiwara_melissa@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8262
Elham Gheytanchi
Sociology
gheytanchi_elham@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8701
Frank Gorgie
Political Science
gorgie_frank@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8178
Dr. Richard Groper
Political Science
groper_richard@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Jason Gurtovoy
Economics
gurtovoy_jason@smc.edu  
Christina Hughes
Sociology
hughes_christina@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Phildon Huffaker
Philosophy
huffaker_phildon@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8939

Dr. Kyungkook Kang
Economics
Global Studies
Political Science

kang_kyungkook@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Meric Keskinel
Economics
keskinel_meric@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8181
Soo Mee Kim
Sociology
kim_soomee@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Melanie Klein
Sociology
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
klein_melanie@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8177
Steven Kurvink
Political Science
kurvink_steven@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8542
Chatham Lovette
Philosophy
lovette_chatham@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Ricky Manoff
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
manoff_ricky@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8544
Natalina Monteiro, Ph.D.
Political Science
monteiro_natalina@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Sanja Morris, M.A.
Philosophy
morris_sanja@smc.edu Online, 310-434-4244
Gary Ortega
Philosophy
ortega_gary@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8553
Donna Quesada
Philosophy
quesada_donna@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8572
Michele Scaife
Sociology​
scaife_michele@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8914
Dr. Boo Su
Economics
su_boo@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8787
Teresa Williams-Leon
Sociology
​williams-leon_teresa@smc.edu​ Online, 310-434-8582
Ventris Woods
Political Science
woods_ventris@smc.edu Online, 310-434-8783​