Google may occasionally send your SMC student email account a security message when you switch from one computer or mobile device to another. The most frequent message says, in part: “We would like to confirm the referenced account is yours. If you recognize this account, please press continue.” Spammers sometimes imitate these messages, trying to trick people into giving away their username and password. If you ever have doubts or questions about these messages, please contact us or read Google’s security help pages.