

Associated Students of Santa Monica College A.S. Election Committee – Special Meeting April 5, 2024, 9:00 a.m.,

Cayton Center Conference Room (2nd Floor) Santa Monica College, 1900 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405 The public may join via Zoom/Telephone:

https://smc-edu.zoom.us/j/84183756247

Minutes

- I. Call to Order 9:17 AM
- II. Roll Call

ICC Chair: Riddh Bunyay **P** A.S. President: Cecilia Jeong **A**

Committee Members:

- Valery Klepova P
- Isaiah Gomez P
- Niki Aghili P
- Ian Filali P

Advisors:

- Counselor/ICC Advisor: Benny Blaydes A
- Associate Dean of Student Life: Thomas Bui P
- III. Minutes -4//4/2024
 - A. Motion to add minutes from 4/3/2024 by Niki Aghili, seconded by Isaiah Gomez. Minutes added without objection.
 - B. Minutes from 4/3/2024 and 4/4/2024 were approved without objection.
- **IV.** Public Comments

A 2-minute time limit per speaker shall be observed unless motioned otherwise.

- V. **Discussion Items** None.
- VI. Action Items
 - **6.1** Addressing Campaign Violations none.
 - **6.2** Announce 2024-2025 A.S. Election Winners
 - President: David Duncan
 - Secretary: Tiffany Lee
 - Director of Student Outreach: Louisiane Marie Tardon
 - Director of Equity and Diversity: Valeria Castillo Salgado
 - Director of External Affairs: Semia Beji
 - Director of Activities: Andrea Giraldo
 - Director of Publicity: Gabriel Hernandez Perez
 - Director of Sustainability: Julia Kowalski
 - Student Trustee: Esmeralda Hernandez
 - Student Justice: Eduardo Guzman
 - Student Justice: Jinxi Zhang
 - Constitution Amendments: Approved

VII. Reports

- **7.1** Committee Members
- **7.2** Advisors
 - Thomas Thank you to the committee for their work this election cycle.

VIII. Adjournment 9:24 AM

A. Motion by Isaiah Gomez, seconded by Niki Aghili