Human Resources

Human Resources Staff Contact

 

HR Organization Chart

Human Resources Main Phone Number

310-434-4415

Fax Number

Front Desk Fax: 310-434-4148

Copy Room Fax: 310-434-4256

Staff Directory

Title Name Phone Email
Vice President, Human Resources Sherri Lee-Lewis
Member of SMC's Executive Team, leads the District’s Human Resources functions.
310-434-4419 lee-lewis_sherri@smc.edu
Director, Human Resources

Leisa Biggers
Employee & Labor Relations, Professional Development, Compliance Administration

310-434-4183 biggers_leisa@smc.edu 
Dean, Human Resources Tre'Shawn Hall-Baker
Academic Recruitment, Employment Operations, District-FA Contract
310-434-4170 hallbaker_treshawn@smc.edu
Assistant Director, Human Resources (Temporary) Michael Hudson, Sr.
Unlawful Discrimination, Sexual Harassment, Employee-Labor Relations, Collective Bargaining Agreements
310-434-4981 hudson_michael@smc.edu
Assistant Director, Compliance Administrator/Title IX Coordinator Lisa Winter
Investigations, Compliance Coordination, Title IX Complaints
310-434-4225 winter_lisa@smc.edu
Administrative Assistant III -Confidential Diana Pennington
Assistant to Vice President, Human Resources
310-434-4002 pennington_diana@smc.edu
Administrative Assistant II Vacant
Assistant to Dean, Human Resources
   
Administrative Assistant I Anisha DiGregorio
Assistant, Human Resources Office
310-434-4374 digregorio_anisha@smc.edu 
Professional Development Coordinator

Cyrus Fernandez
Professional Development Coordinator

Facilitates the design, planning, implementation, and evaluation of various training programs supporting professional development for all employees

310-434-4921 fernandez_cyrus@smc.edu
H.R. Analyst - Employee & Labor Relations (Confidential) Alan Kuykendall
Labor Relations, Unlawful Discrimination & Sexually Related Complaint Investigations, Professional Development
310-434-4986 kuykendall_alan@smc.edu
H.R. Analyst - Employee & Labor Relations (Confidential) Linda Subias
Labor Relations, Unlawful Discrimination & Sexually Related Complaint Investigations, Professional Development
310-434-4991 subias_linda@smc.edu
H.R. Analyst - Operations  Delia Padilla
Human Resources Operational Processes 
310-434-4417 padilla_delia@smc.edu
H.R. Specialist Kathleen Colimitras
Adjunct Faculty, Non-Merit Employees, Student Workers, Verification of Employment, Academic Recruitment
310-434-4643 colimitras_kathleen@smc.edu
H.R. Specialist Dawn Noguera
Administrators, Full-Time & Adjunct Faculty, Non-Merit Employees, Student Workers, Academic Recruitment
310-434-4881 noguera_dawn@smc.edu
H.R. Specialist Debra Willoughby
HR processing related to Temporary, Non-merit and Adjunct Faculty employment, employment verifications, unemployment, academic recruitment, and student employment.
310-434-4760 willoughby_debra@smc.edu
H.R. Technician Vacant
Classified Managers, Classified Employees, Confidential Employees, Academic Recruitment
   
H.R. Analyst - Leaves & Benefits Lugina Rogers
Leaves of Absence, Medical/Disability, Workplace Accommodations, Health and Voluntary Benefits
310-434-4060 rogers_lugina@smc.edu
Employee Benefits Coordinator Alysha DeLuna
Employee/Retiree Health, Voluntary Benefits
310-434-4523 deluna_alysha@smc.edu
Employee Benefits Specialist Vacant
Employee/Retiree Health, Voluntary Benefits