Department Chairs


The Academic Senate bylaws approved on May 10, 2016:

6.4.C. Department Chairs

The membership of the Department Chairs Committee is comprised of all department chairs. Others may be invited as non-voting interested parties.

Section 6.6 Scope of Standing and Select Committees
6.6.D. Department Chairs (Faculty Only Standing Committee)

Under the direction of the Academic Senate President and the Committee of the Whole, the committee addresses matters that affect academic, professional, and organizational aspects of the departments and special programs and facilitates the flow of information between departments and programs, the Academic Senate, and the District.

Chair: Elisa Meyer, Ext. 8513

Department Chairs Directory

Department Name Phone
Art Meyer, Walter Ext. 8266
Business Nasser, Dana Ext. 4841
Communication Grass, Nancy Ext. 8782
Cosmetology Perret, Deborah Ext. 8716
Counseling Nieves-Lucas, Sara Ext. 8187
CSIS Stahl, Howard Ext. 8015
Dance Tomasic, Mark Ext. 8763
Design Technology Cordova, Sheila Ext. 8941
Earth Sciences Minzenberg, Eric Ext. 4367
Education/ECE Huff, Gary Ext. 8280
English Meyer, Elisa Ext. 8513

Graziadei, Keith

Ext. 8463
Health Sciences Santana, Salvador Ext. 3463
History & Ethnic Studies Chi, Sang Ext. 4890
Kinesiology & Athletics Roque, Elaine Ext. 4859
Library Antrim, Bren Ext. 3538
Life Sciences Baghdasarian, Garen Ext. 8222
Mathematics McGraw, Colleen Ext. 3518
Modern Languages Arévalo, Lourdes Ext. 8491
Music Driscoll, Brian Ext. 3478
Philosophy/Social Sciences Schultz, Christine Ext. 4940
Photography and Fashion Sanseri, Josh Ext. 4933
Physical Sciences Hsieh, Jennifer Ext. 4887
Psychology DeLoach, Chante Ext. 3434
Theater Arts Sawoski, Perviz Ext. 4113


Time: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Location: Zoom (Please see the posted agenda for the link.)

Agendas & Minutes

Presentation & Announcements (Spring 2021-Present)

Presentations & Announcements (Fall 2019-Fall 2020)