Human Resources

SMC Managers


Johnnie Adams
Chief of Police

Jason Beardsley
Dean, Instructional Services

Cyndi Bendezu
Project Manager, Equity Initiatives

Dennis Biddle
Assistant Director, Facilities Operations

Q. Vincent Carter
Campus Police Captain

Bonita Cooper
Project Manager, Upward Bound

David Dever
Director, Auxiliary Services

Veronica Diaz
Director, Budget

Marc Drescher
Chief Director, Information Technology

Kiersten Elliott
Dean, Community and Academic Relations

Susan Fila
Director, Health and Well-Being

Ian Fraser
Manager, Payroll

Lisa Golden
Project Manager, Mental Health Grants

Jaime Gonzalez
Accounting Supervisor, Auxiliary Services

Tre’Shawn Hall-Baker
Dean, Human Resources

Irma Haro
Manager, Accounting

Laurie Heyman
Administrative Assistant III-Confidential

Denise Henninger
Supervisor, Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Jose Hernandez
Supervisor, Admissions and Records

Mitchell Heskel
Dean, Education Enterprise

Michael Hudson
Assistant Director, Human Resources

Stacey Jones
Supervisor, Assessment Center

Debra Joseph-Locke
Supervisor, EOPS/CARE
Coordinator, Guardian Scholars

Ferris Kawar
Project Manager, Sustainability

Denise Kinsella
Dean, International Education

Sherri Lee-Lewis
VP, Human Resources

Maria Leon-Vasquez
Project Manager, Workforce Development

Brant Looney
Manager, Instructional Technology Services

Nicholas Mata
Director, Student Services

Ashley Mejia
Project Manager, Non-Credit (Adult Education) Programs

Jennifer Merlic
Vice President, Academic Affairs

Lizzy Moore
Dean, SMC Foundation/Institutional Advancement

Daniel Phillips
Director, Safety and Risk Management

Patricia Ramos
Dean, Workforce Development

Dan Rojas
Manager, Network Services

Lisa Rose
Coordinator, District/Board of Trustees Office

Robert Rudolph
Production Manager, Facilities Programming

Scott Silverman
Associate Dean, Emeritus

Grace Smith
Public Information Officer

Devin Starnes
Director, Facilities Management

Esau Tovar
Dean, Enrollment Services

Robert Villanueva
Supervisor, Operations

Deirdre Weaver
Director, Student and Alumni Relations

Rebecca Weiland
Administrative Assistant III-Confidential

Lisa Winter
Manager, Compliance Administrator/Title IX Coordinator

Charlie Yen
Director, Facilities Finance

Irena Zugic
Project Manager, Pathways