Contact Information

Name Phone Email
Director Stephanie Schlatter 4313 schlatter_stephanie@smc.edu
Faculty Coordinator Nathalie Laille 429 9 laille_nathalie@smc.edu

DSPS Specialists

Name Phone Email
Carla Alvarado
4265 alvarado_carla@smc.edu
Karla De Alba
4265 dealba_karla@smc.edu

DSPS Assistants

Name Phone Email
Wendy Aviles4265aviles_wendy@smc.edu
Kennisha Green4265green_kennisha@smc.edu
Wendy Hernandez 4265 hernandez_wendy@smc.edu
Nahalia Samuels 4265 samuels_nahalia@smc.edu
Angela Thomas4265thomas_angela@smc.edu
Dhalia Valle 4265 valle_dhalia@smc.edu
Brian Van Norton 4265 vannorton_brian@smc.edu

Academic and Vocational Counseling

Name Phone Email
Rebecca Cabral8355cabral_rebecca@smc.edu
Alyson Gould8354gould_alyson@smc.edu
Annie Ishihara8827ishihara_annie@smc.edu
Pin Lor 8112 lor_pinsopearui@s.edu
Leticia Montoya8776 montoya_ leticia@smc.edu
Marc Narrie8356narrie_marc@smc.edu

Learning Disabilities Program (located in MC75)

Name Phone Email
Lee Axelrod 4684 axelrod_lee01@smc.edu
Jennifer Benavides4684benavides_jennifer@smc.edu
Allison Fujii 8806 fujii_allison@smc.edu
Christine Go 4684 go_christine@smc.edu
George Marcopulos 3975 marcopulos_george@smc.edu
Lorin Russell4684 russell_lorin@smc.edu
Sharon Teruya 4659 teruya_sharon@smc.edu
Fax 3694  

Personal Counseling

Name Phone Email
Shelley Pearce 4265 pearce_michelle@smc.edu

High Tech Training Center - Adapted Computer Technology

Name Phone Email
Lisa Courto 4267 courto_lisa@smc.edu
Shawn Jordison 4424 jordison_shawn@smc.edu
Tom Peters 8706 peters_thomas@smc.edu
Elena Throckmorton4267throckmorton_elena@smc.edu

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services​

Name Phone Email
Supervisor​ Denise Henninger 4497 henninger_denise@smc.edu
Sign Language Interpreter​ Crystal Lagunas 4497 lagunas_crystal@smc.edu
Sign Language Interpreter​ Dena Schechter 4497 schechter_dena@smc.edu
Sign Language Interpreter​ Kathleen Solis 4497 solis_kathleen@smc.edu
Sign Language Interpreter​ ​Nani Vigil 4497 vigil_nani@smc.edu

Acquired Brain Injury (ABI) / Pathfinders - mature adults, post-stroke

Name Phone Email
Jeanne Adams 4948 adams_jeanne@smc.edu
Stephanie Lewis 4442 lewis_stephanie@smc.edu
Jami Evans 4265 evans_jami@smc.edu
Erika Deuel4265deuel_erika@smc.edu​​

Alternate Media Specialist

Name Phone Email
Aaron French 8934 french_aaron@smc.edu

ADA/504 Compliance Officer

Name Phone Email
Steve Hunt 4689 hunt_steve@smc.edu
​​