Physical Sciences

Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty and Staff Contact Information

If you want to find a professor's office hours, please look at your class syllabus. Office location and hours may vary.

Click on an instructor’s name to reach his or her homepage.

Full-time Faculty

Name Email Office Location, Phone No.
Sehat Nauli
Department Chair
Chemistry
nauli_sehat@smc.edu Sci 263, 310-434-3181
Jamey Anderson
Chemistry
anderson_jamey@smc.edu Sci 280, 310-434-3180
Mahealani Bautista
Chemistry
bautista_mahealani@smc.edu Sci 279, 310-434-4886
Tram Dang
Engineering and Physics
dang_tram@smc.edu Sci 281, 310-434-4852
Timothy Dong
Chemistry
dong_timothy@smc.edu Sci 265, 310-434-8554
Forouzan Faridian
Physics
faridian_forouzan@smc.edu Sci 269, 310-434-4779
Roman Ferede
Chemistry
ferede_roman@smc.edu Sci 278, 310-434-4973
Ethan Gallogly
Chemistry
gallogly_ethan@smc.edu Sci 283, 310-434-3529
Jennifer Hsieh
Chemistry
hsieh_jennifer@smc.edu Sci 279, 310-434-4887
Peggy Kline
Chemistry
kline_peggy@smc.edu Sci 272, 310-434-4745
Richard Lavallee
Chemistry
lavallee_richard@smc.edu Sci 275, 310-434-8223
Emin Menachekanian
Physics
menachekanian_emin@smc.edu Sci 273, (301)434-4899
Peter Morse
Physics
morse_peter@smc.edu Sci 266, 310-434-3182
James Murphy
Chemistry
murphy_james@smc.edu Sci 270, 310-434-4751
Steve Paik
Physics
paik_steve@smc.edu Sci 273, 310-434-4697
Travis Pecorelli
Chemistry
pecorelli_travis@smc.edu Sci 281, 310-434-4851
Michelle Scholefield
Chemistry
scholefield_michelle@smc.edu Sci 283, 310-434-3510
Deborah Schwyter
Chemistry
schwyter_deborah@smc.edu Sci 282, 310-434-4066
Kyle Strohmaier
Physics
strohmaier_kyle@smc.edu Sci 269
Muriel Walker-Waugh
Chemistry
walker_muriel@smc.edu Sci 269, 310-434-3503

Part-time Faculty

Name Email, Phone No.
Mohamad Abbani
Chemistry
abbani_mohamad@smc.edu
Masoumeh Arabi
Physics
arabi_masoumeh@smc.edu
Delland Bartlett
Chemistry
bartlett_delland@smc.edu
Jennifer Carson
Physics
carson_jennifer@smc.edu
Kwun Cheung
Physics
cheung_kwun@smc.edu
Glen Chung
Chemistry
chung_glen@smc.edu
Rebekah Cordeiro
Chemistry
cordeiro_rebekah@smc.edu
Gautam Dhar
Chemistry
dhar_gautam@smc.edu
Minh Do
Physics
do_minh@smc.edu
Pasha Ebrahimi
Chemistry
ebrahimi_pasha@smc.edu
Jim Farivar
Physics and Engineering
farivar_djamshid@smc.edu
Meg Gifford
Chemistry
gifford_meg@smc.edu
John Henderson
Physics
henderson_john_m@smc.edu
Miguel Jimenez
Chemistry
jimenez_miguel@smc.edu
Carina Kamaga
Physics
kamaga_carina@smc.edu
Hyunjin Ko
Chemistry
ko_hyunjin@smc.edu
Armen Kocharian
Physics
kocharian_armen@smc.edu
Natalya Lev
Physics
lev_natalya@smc.edu
Chris Liu
Chemistry
liu_chris@smc.edu
Abdi Majlessi
Physics
majlessi_abdi@smc.edu
H. Leonardo Martinez
Chemistry
martinez_hernan@smc.edu
Cesar Mejia-Leiva
Chemistry
mejia_cesar@smc.edu
Tony Murphy
Physics
murphy_tony@smc.edu
Kathy Nguyen
Chemistry
nguyen_thi@smc.edu
Arno Papazyan
Chemistry
papazyan_arno@smc.edu
Randall Rojas
Chemistry
rojas_randall@smc.edu
Asma Said
Physics
said_asma@smc.edu
Einhard Schmidt
Chemistry
schmidt_einhard@smc.edu
Michael Strathearn
Chemistry
strathearn_michael@smc.edu
Scott Taylor
Chemistry
taylor_scott@smc.edu
John Toivonen
Chemistry
toivonen_john@smc.edu
310-434-4748
Arman Toumari
Chemistry
toumari_arman@smc.edu
Wenise Wong
Chemistry
wong_wenise@smc.edu

Staff

Name Email Office Location, Phone No.
Sam Abramowitz
Lab Technician, Chemistry
abramowitz_sam@smc.edu Sci 327, 310-434-4814
Ingrid Cardwell
Department Secretary
cardwell_ingrid@smc.edu Sci 258, 310-434-4788
Kenny Ha
Lab Technician and Physics
ha_kham@smc.edu Sci 103, 310-434-4729
Blanca Moreno Hernandez
Lead Lab Technician and Chemistry
moreno_blanca@smc.edu Sci 327, 310-434-4278