How to Apply for Scholarships


SMC Foundation Board of Directors

Margaret Sohagi, Chair; Spring Aspers, Vice-Chair; Deanna M. Hansen, Secretary; Mark Ivener, Esq., Treasurer; James Castro, Don Girard, Dr. Tiffany Grunwald, Dr. Kathryn E. Jeffery, Fred Kipperman, William Lippman, Lizzy Moore, Dr. Ava T. Shamban, Mark Verge

Foundation Staff

  • Taziwa Chanaiwa, Accounting Manager
  • Dana Hedtcke, Executive Assistant
  • Socrates Manuel, Program & Events Manager
  • Lizzy Moore, Dean, Institutional Advancement
  • Cheryl Ward, Development Director

Santa Monica Community College District Board of Trustees
Rob Rader, Chair; Dr. Louise Jaffe, Vice-Chair; Dr. Susan Aminoff; Dr. Nancy Greenstein; Dr. Margaret Quiñones-Perez; Dr. Sion Roy; Barry A. Snell; Ali Shirvani, Student Trustee; Kathryn E. Jeffery, Ph.D., Superintendent/President
Santa Monica College, 1900 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405,