English Faculty

Name Email Office, Phone
Elisa Meyer
Department Chair
meyer_elisa@smc.edu DRSCHR 311A, 310-434-8513
Eleni Hioureas
Assistant Chair
hioureas_eleni@smc.edu DRSCHR 310B, 310-434-8459
Joelle Adams adams_joelle@smc.edu DRSCHR 311Q, 310-434-8540
Jeremiah Allen allen_jeremiah@smc.edu  
Jolia Allen
allen_jolia@smc.edu
Enoch Anderson anderson_enoch@smc.edu 310-434-8801
Angelo Antonio antonio_angelo@smc.edu
Diane Arieff arieff_diane@smc.edu DRSCHR 311L, 310-434-8037
Emily Arms arms_emily@smc.edu 310-434-8803
Clay Barham barham_clay@smc.edu DRSCHR 311L, 310-434-4511
Sharon Bell bell_sharon@smc.edu 310-434-4989
Niki Billingslea
billingslea_niki@smc.edu
Nichole Blackwell blackwell_nichole@smc.edu DRSCHR 311P, 310-434-8084
Hugh Bonar bonar_hugh@smc.edu 310-434-8093
Marianne Boretz boretz_marianne@smc.edu ONLINE
Jason Bostick bostick_jason@smc.edu 310-434-8182
Natalie Bumbera bumbera_natalie@smc.edu  
Susan Caggiano caggiano_susan@smc.edu FV 106, 310-434-8234
Troy Cardenas cardenas_troy@smc.edu 310-434-8256
Victoria Cliett ​cliett_victoria@smc.edu
Ian Colmer colmer_ian@smc.edu  
George Constantin constantin_george@smc.edu 310-434-8622
Timothy Cramer cramer_timothy@smc.edu DRSCHR 311D, 310-434-8218
Carol Davis davis_carol@smc.edu 310-434-3786
George Davison davison_george@smc.edu FV 107, 310-434-4221
Dana Del George del_george_dana@smc.edu DRSCHR 311D, 310-434-3507
Amy Dempsey dempsey_amy@smc.edu 310-434-8805
Daven Desai desai_daven@smc.edu  
Michael Dixon dixon_michael@smc.edu 310-434-8285
Wilfred Doucet doucet_wilfred@smc.edu DRSCHR 311G, 310-434-3534
Lawrence Driscoll driscoll_lawrence@smc.edu DRSCHR 311J, 310-434-4096
Angelica Duran duran_angelica@smc.edu Google Voice - (213) 973-9431
Catherine Edelmann edelmann_catherine@smc.edu 310-434-4889
Diana Engelmann engelmann_diana@smc.edu DRSCHR 311E, 310-434-4063
Andrew Espinosa espinosa_andrew@smc.edu FV 111, 310-434-8402
Mario Garcia garcia_mario@smc.edu  
Alicia Garnica garnica_alicia@smc.edu 310-434-8830
Barbara Gildner gildner_barbara@smc.edu 310-434-8242
Sara Gonzalez gonzalez_sara@smc.edu ONLINE
Starr Goode goode_s@smc.edu 310-434-8405
Walker Griffy griffy_walker@smc.edu DRSCHR 311Q, 310-434-4166
Renee Grodsky
​grodsky_renee@smc.edu
Joanne Hall hall_joanne@smc.edu  
Mik Hamada hamada_mik@smc.edu  
Natalie Hansen hansen_natalie@smc.edu  
Amanda Harrison
​harrison_amanda@smc.edu
Ryan Harriston
harriston_ryan@smc.edu
Tupelo Hassman hassman_tupelo@smc.edu ONLINE
Jennifer Havenner havenner_jennifer@smc.edu 310-434-8639
Shannon Herbert herbert_shannon@smc.edu DRSCHR 311B, 310-434-8839
Adrianna Hernandez hernandez_adrianna@smc.edu
Justin Hernandez hernandez_justin@smc.edu
Uri Hertz hertz_uri@smc.edu 310-434-8792
Matthew Hotsinpiller hotsinpiller_matthew@smc.edu FV 101, 310-434-8449
Theodore Humphrey humphrey_theodore@smc.edu 310-434-8840
Sean Ireland ireland_sean@smc.edu 310-434-8277
Kimberly James james_kimberly@smc.edu DRSCHR 311H, 310-434-4239
Linda Janakos janakos_linda@smc.edu ONLINE, 310-434-8793
Donald Johnson johnson_donald@smc.edu 310-434-8465
Robert Karron karron_robert@smc.edu 310-434-8117
Sara Kauffman kauffman_sara@smc.edu 310-434-8473
Dawna Kemper kemper_dawna@smc.edu DRSCHR 311E, 310-434-8475
Debilyn Kinzler kinzler_debilyn@smc.edu
Angie Kirk
kirk_angie@smc.edu
Jake Kozak
kozak_jacqueline@smc.edu
Jessica Krug krug_jessica@smc.edu DRSCHR 311M, 310-434-4206
Lula Livanis livanis_lula@smc.edu DRCHR 311S, 310-434-4709
John Lynch lynch_john@smc.edu ONLINE, 310-434-8499
Cecilia Martinez-Gil martinez-gil_cecilia@smc.edu DRSCHR 311V
Stefan Mattessich mattessich_stefan@smc.edu DRSCHR 311K, 310-434-3445
Christopher Meeks meeks_christopher@smc.edu 310-434-8945
Natalie Meir meir_natalie@smc.edu 310-434-8702
Kevin Menton menton_kevin@smc.edu FV 104, 310-434-4542
Nicole Miller miller_nicole@smc.edu  
Angelina Misaghi misaghi_angelina@smc.edu FV 108, 310-434-8855
Miguel Murphy murphy_miguel@smc.edu 310-434-8521
Launa Nelson nelson_launa@smc.edu 310-434-8748
Patricia Nelson colton_patricia@smc.edu​ 310-434-8592
Ryan (Ryka) Oba
oba_ryan@smc.edu 310-434-8533
Dena O’Hara ohara_dena@smc.edu DRSCHR 310Q
Susan Olsen
olsen_susan@smc.edu
Erica Onugha
onugha_erica@smc.edu ​DRSCHR 311S, 310-434-8408
Paula Orr orr_paula@smc.edu
Stephen Overall overall_stephen@smc.edu  
Mario Padilla padilla_mario@smc.edu DRSCHR 311V, 310-434-4064
Jean Paik-Schoenberg paik-schoenberg_jean@smc.edu DRSCHR 311B, 310-434-8538
Regis Peeples peeples_regis@smc.edu  
Lana Phillips phillips_lana@smc.edu 310-434-3973
Lee Pritchard pritchard_lee@smc.edu DRSCHR 311R, 310-434-8042
Brian Rajski rajski_brian@smc.edu DRSCHR 309A, 310-434-8865
Robert Reichle reichle_robert@smc.edu ONLINE, 310-434-8480
Judith Remmes remmes_judith@smc.edu DRSCHR 309A, 310-434-3535
Andrew Robles robles_andrew@smc.edu
Paul Roberts roberts_paul@smc.edu 310-434-8555
Bridgette Robinson robinson_bridgette@smc.edu DRSCHR 311M, 310-434-4308
Matthew Ross ross_matthew@smc.edu  
Amy Sandoval sandoval_amy@smc.edu  
Alex Schnitzler schnitzler_alex@smc.edu 310-434-8650
Nicola Smith smith_nicola@smc.edu
Jeffrey Sosner sosner_jeffrey@smc.edu 310-434-8879
Mary Jo Stirling stirling_maryjo@smc.edu 310-434-8594
Lindsey Surendranath surendranath_lindsey@smc.edu ONLINE, 310-434-8863
Jon-Erik Tateri tateri_jon-erik@smc.edu 310-434-8886
Jessica Thomas thomas_jessica@smc.edu
Susan Turner Jones turnerjones_susan@smc.edu
Hari Vishwanadha vishwanadha_hari@smc.edu DRSCHR 311T, 310-434-4544
Lynn Wang wang_lynn@smc.edu  
Kayli Weatherford weatherford_kayli@smc.edu DRSCHR 311H, 310-434-4226
Luke Will will_luke@smc.edu 310-434-8605
​Ken Winkler winkler_kenneth@smc.edu​
Saundra Woodruff woodruff_saundra@smc.edu
Nadine Wright wright_nadine@smc.edu 310-434-8608
Rachel Young young_rachel@smc.edu 310-434-8610
William Young young_william@smc.edu 310-434-8785