Life Sciences

Faculty and Staff

 

Department Chair

Alexandra Tower: tower_alexandra@smc.edu

Full-time Faculty

Instructor Name Office Phone number Email address
Garen Baghdasarian SCI 261 310-434-8222 baghdasarian_garen@smc.edu
Ellen Baker SCI 268 310-434-4764 baker_ellen@smc.edu
Mary Bober SCI 281 310-434-3140 bober_mary@smc.edu
Thomas Chen SCI 271 310-434-3515 chen_thomas@smc.edu
Andria Denmon SCI 287 310-434-xxxx denmon_andria @smc.edu
Collin Ellis SCI 289 310-434-8279 ellis_collin@smc.edu
Gabriel Gartner SCI 267 310-434-3979 gartner_gabriel@smc.edu
Cynthia Gonzalez SCI 284 310-434-4656 gonzalez_cynthia@smc.edu
Chris Grant SCI 267 310-434-8421 grant_chris@smc.edu
Sandra Hutchinson SCI 287 310-434-4885 hutchinson_sandra@smc.edu
Oriana Kim-Rajab SCI 262 310-434-3141 kim_oriana@smc.edu
Sue Lee      
Valerie Narey SCI 277 310-434-4430 narey_valerie@smc.edu
Lyle Nichols SCI 289 310-434-3528 nichols_lyle@smc.edu
Yvonne Ortega SCI 277 310-434-8740 ortega_yvonne@smc.edu
Duc Pham     pham_duc@smc.edu
Poliana Raymer SCI-289 310-434-4716 raymer_poliana@smc.edu
Christina von der Ohe SCI 261 310-434-4662 vonderohe_christina@smc.edu
Paul B. Wissmann SCI 276 310-434-4051 wissmann_paul@smc.edu

Adjunct (Part-time) Faculty

Instructor Name Office Phone number Email address
David Austin     Austin_David@smc.edu
Eileen Berbeo     Berbeo_Eileen@smc.edu
James Bland     Bland_Jim@smc.edu
Patricia Butterworth     Butterworth_Patricia @smc.edu
Angela Courtney     Courtney_Angela@smc.edu
Herlitz Davis     Davis_Herlitz @smc.edu
Sheila L. Fennoy   310-434-8431 Fennoy_Sheila@smc.edu
David J. Fickbohm   310-434-8454 Fickbohm_David@smc.edu
Cathrine Fox     Fox_Catherine @smc.edu
Marziyeh Haghighat     Haghighat_Marziyeh@smc.edu
Sanjay Jayachandran     Jayachandran_Sanjay@smc.edu
Jana Johnson     Johnson_Jana@smc.edu
Elizabeth A. Jordan     Jordan_Elizabeth@smc.edu
Julie Kanjanapangka     Kanjanapangka_Julie@smc.edu
Benjamin Kay     Kay_Benjamin@smc.edu
Michelle K. Le   310-434-8885 Le_Michelle@smc.edu
Sharani McLaughlin   310-434-8629 McLaughlin_Sharani@smc.edu
Jamie E. Mercer     Mercer_Jaime@smc.edu
Deborah S. Novak   310-434-8407 Novak_Deborah@smc.edu
Bruce Olsen     Olsen_Bruce@smc.edu
Anand Patel     Patel_Anand@smc.edu
Evan Pepper     Pepper_Evan@smc.edu
Karen Perkins     Perkins_Karen@smc.edu
Dona-Rae Richwine   310-434-8137 Richwine_Dona-Rae@smc.edu
Rafael Romero     Romero_Rafael@smc.edu
Dorna S. Sakurai     Sakurai_Dorna@smc.edu
Lori Salerno     Salerno_Lori@smc.edu
Zorica Scuric   310-434-8648 Scuric_Zorica@smc.edu
Gail B. Stafsky   310-434-4050 Stafsky_Gail@smc.edu
Olga Vagin     Vagin_Olga @smc.edu
Christopher Wall     Wall_Christopher@smc.edu
Austin Webb     Webb_Austin @smc.edu
William Wengeler     Wengeler_William@smc.edu
Ryan Williams     Williams_Ryan@smc.edu
Devona Yates     Yates_Devona@smc.edu

Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Gonzalo Cabrera,
Lab Technician
SCI 202 310-434-3521 Cabrera_Gonzalo@smc.edu
Ingrid Cardwell,
Admin Assistant
SCI 258 310-434-4788 Cardwell_Ingrid@smc.edu
Mark Oliva,
Lab Technician
SCI 125 310-434-4282 Oliva_Mark@smc.edu
Johnny Kurokawa,
Lab Technician
SCI 202 310-434-4281 Kurokawa_Johnny@smc.edu
Felix Ma,
Lab Technician
SCI 226 310-434-4714 Ma_Felix@smc.edu
Alvaro De La Cruz,
Lab Technician
SCI 202 310-434-4922 Delacruz_Alvaro @smc.edu

Former Faculty

Doug Allan
Kay Azuma
Bob Armacost
Harry Bauer
J. Stanley Brode
Alfred Buchanan
Denise Cavener
Alice Chew
Mary Colavito
Maria Dell
Jack Fry
Charles Green
Kent Hodson
Mark Hoffmann
William Kinch
Harvey Kirk
Lucy Kluckhohn
Ruth Logan
George Pride
Walter Sakai
Robert Silverman
Max Silvernale
Mary Lynne Stephanou
Muriel Svec
Edward Tarvyd
Jerry Ward