Financial Aid & Scholarships

Staff Directory

 

2021-beyond

Staff Member Alpha/Program Phone Email

Cesar Casillas
Financial Aid Specialist

Cal Grant
Student Employment
310-434-4536 Casillas_Cesar@smc.edu

Connie Chen
Financial Aid Specialist

Scholarships

310-434-4107 Chen_Connie_P@smc.edu

Elise Covarrubias
Systems Specialist

Recon & Pell Overpayments

310-434-4429 covarrubias_elise@smc.edu 

Taryn De La Rosa
Financial Aid Specialist

A, B, C 310-434-4401 De_La_Rosa_Taryn@smc.edu

Madalene Esquivias
Financial Aid Specialist

D, E, F, G, H

 

310-434-4343 Esquivias_Madalene@smc.edu

Nilofar Ghasami
Financial Aid Specialist

N, O, P, Q, R, X, Y, Z 310-434-4160 Ghasami_Nilofar@smc.edu

Sandra Hernandez
Adminstrative Assistant II

  310-434-4360 Hernandez_sandra21@smc.edu 

Tracie Hunter
Associate Dean of Financial Aid & Scholarships

 

310-434-4871 Hunter_Tracie@smc.edu

Diana Lui Fujita
Student Services Clerk

Check Replacement
General Question Inquiries
310-434-4343 Lui_Diana@smc.edu

Damon McLeod
Systems Specialist

Systems related set up/troubleshooting/enhancement features 310-434-4448 Mcleod_Damon@smc.edu

Jack Mendoza
Student Services Clerk

General Question Inquiries 310-434-4123 mendoza_jack@smc.edu 

Stacy Neal
Director of Financial Aid & Scholarships

AmeriCorps

310-434-4446 Neal_Stacy@smc.edu

Maria Ong
Financial Aid Specialist

S, T, U, V, W 310-434-4279 Ong_Maria@smc.edu

Jennifer Reza
Financial Aid Specialist

Student & Parent Loans-Federal and Private 310-434-4355 Reza_Jennifer@smc.edu

Denise Sturgis
Student Services Clerk

Housing Verifications
General Question Inquiries
310-434-4343 Sturgis_Denise@smc.edu

Torrance Williams
Financial Aid Specialist

I, J, K, L, M

Bookloan Assistance

310-434-4343 Williams_Torrance@smc.edu

Natasha Woolridge
Student Services Clerk

General Question Inquiries

310-434-4223 Woolridge_natasha@smc.edu