Scholars Program

Scholars Faculty and Staff

 

Location

Located in the Student Services Center (SSC) 2nd Floor Room 221

Scholars Program
1900 Pico Blvd.
Santa Monica, CA 90405

Contact

Phone: 310-434-4371
Fax: 310-434-3628
Email: scholars@smc.edu

Hours

Counseling Services:

Monday through Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.                                                                             

Phone Services:

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.                                                                           

Scholars Program Faculty

Eric Oifer, Ph.D.
Faculty Leader, Political Science Faculty
S221E / 310-434-8912
oifer_eric@smc.edu 

Audra Wells, M.A.
Program Leader / Counselor
S219 / 310-434-4930
wells_audra@smc.edu 

Teresa Garcia, M.A.
Counselor
S220 / 310-434-4106
garcia_teresa@smc.edu 

Julie Greenfield, M.A.
Counselor
S215 / 310-434-8661
greenfield_julie@smc.edu 

Denise Martinez, M.A.
Counselor
S215 / 310-434-8680
martinez_denise@smc.edu 

Johanna Quintanilla, M.S.
Counselor
S218 / 310-434-8699
quintanilla_johanna@smc.edu 

Theary Simon, M.Ed.
Counselor
S218 / 310-434-8667
simon_kuntheary@smc.edu 

Elizabeth Esquivel, M.Ed.
Counselor
S218 / 310-434-8665
esquivel_elizabeth@smc.edu 

Office Staff

Alexandra Vargas
Student Services Clerk
Front Desk 310- 434-4371
scholars@smc.edu

Teaching Faculty

Communication & Media Studies

Sara Brewer, Communication Studies

Nate Brown, Communication Studies

Michelle Menjivar, Communication Studies

Darryl-Keith Ogata, Communication Studies

Lynn Dickinson, Media Studies

Lauren Movius, Media Studies

Sharyn Obsatz, Media Studies 

Counseling

Jenna Gausman, Counseling  

Earth Science

Ciaran Brewster, Anthropology

Catherine Haradon, Anthropology

Eric Minzenberg, Anthropology

Simon Balm, Astronomy

Ahmed Salama, Astronomy

Jing Liu, Geography

Lisa Collins, Geology

Jenney Hall, Geology

Christyanne Melendez, Geology

English

Susan Caggiano

Timothy Cramer

Lawrence Driscoll

Diana Engelmann

Mik Hamada

Tupelo Hassman

Shannon Herbert

Robert Karron

Lula Livanis

Stefan Mattessich

Mario Padilla

Brian Rajski

Kenneth Winkler

History

Stephanie Amerian

Heather Bennett

Marisol Moreno

Life Sciences

Oriana Kim-Rajab, Biology

Christina Von der Ohe, Biology

Mathematics

Daniel Grollmus

Matthew Hancock

Kristin Lui-Martinez

Mario Martinez

Colleen McGraw

Novita Phua

Ernie Ramsey

Brian Rodas

Sam Soleymani

Terry Vendlinski 

Jason Wang

Music

James Bergman 

James Cheesman

Brian Driscoll

Frederick Fiddmont

Philosophy & Social Sciences

Clare Battista, Economics

Amber Urrutia, Economics

Micah Daily, Philosophy

Phildon Huffaker, Philosophy

Paul Klumpe, Philosophy

Eric Oifer, Philosophy / Political Science

Alan Buckley / Political Science

Christina Gabler, Political Science

Christine Schultz, Political Science

James Thing, Sociology

Yamissett Westerband, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Physical Sciences  

Wenise Wong, Chemistry

Psychology

Erin Cue

Lea Hald

Alex Schwartz

David Shirinyan